You From Another Star E15

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-23-36]

This is what MJ did to her world – he brought light, wonder, enchantment into her lonely existence, but more importantly, he is going to fill it with love – not just the kind you feel in your heart, but that elusive one – the one she waited all her life for- the one that makes you feel alive. Thanks to him, she has grown up quite a bit emotionally so in a way, enlightenment is another gift he was able to give her. Just read what SY told her dad and see the transformation yourself. SY: “This time I thought a lot – even if a person lives a long time -how long is that 100 years? but there are a lot of people who don’t live that long.  During that time how much of it is there that I can do what I really want. time when I can eat what I really like. time to talk with the person I like a lot. time where I can reveal my sincerity. time where I can hold my dad’s hand like this. more than other people, we got our time reduced too much. I want to hold onto my dad’s hand for a long time.  also cuz I like to do it – I am going to do acting for a long time. of course I have to keep track of calories, but while looking for delicious things I am going to taste them all. when I fell from that wire, I’m going to think I already died once and I’m going to spend my remaining time well – even if it’s short.” No matter what happens from here on, their love for each other changed these two so it’s only a matter of whether they are going to stay together to continue to grow and experience more wondrous moments. If what we got tonight was just a taste, I can’t wait to see what else awaits us.

*I love that new OST by SSK-pure perfection. If giving up 1N2D meant we get him back as a singer full time, it was a good trade off.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-20-08]

Written before it aired: I can’t help but wonder what SY’s reaction will be when she learns what MJ tried to do for her sake. That he was willing to die just to kill JK to keep her safe. I’m pretty sure she would beat MJ up first then after she calms down a bit, she might rejoice in the truth that MJ loves her back and then find his heroism touching. I never thought I would see the day when I was so grateful to such an evil guy, but I was so thankful that JK warned him that attempting to take her life wouldn’t end with his death -that MJ needed to stick around to continue protecting SY. That might have been the only sane idea that JK has ever had. I really don’t get where he has this audacity to continue wreaking havoc on people’s lives and kill them willy nilly on any whim, but I was glad he finally got a dose of his own medicine for a change when he had to watch himself falling from that height. If you ask me, MJ could have hit that pause power button a little later and let the speed and gravity scare JK a bit more. I really hope there is some way to get around this “can’t kill a human being with your power or else you will die too” rule since I am dying to finally be rid of JK for good. Come on DMJ – you are the smartest person you know – find a loophole somewhere to get rid of JK so the rest of you guys can live in peace.

*Daebak Daebak Daebak episode – the best one yet – ratings are going to soar to 30% I bet

E15

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-40-15]

Starts from when MJ goes into her hospital room and leans over to kiss her forehead. then in the morning her dad is holding her hand. she looks over at him and says dad. she sits up and stares at him.SY: what were you doing to come now. why did you come now (so late). her dad says sorry my daughter. SY: what were you doing for the past12 yrs when I grew up alone. why come now.  why? he says sorry again. she says what is this- how can this be?  why did my dad’s face get so old.  why is it like this. he hugs her and cries.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-47-45]

at night they are having chicken and beer but he wont let her drink even though she tries to get in one sip. she reminds him in the past when it snowed and he bought chicken he would say – when are you going to grow up so you can have alcohol with dad?  now instead of just one I can drink a lot. that’s how much I grew. while I was doing that – didn’t you miss me? the dad says thank you for becoming famous. cuz you were famous I like it a lot.cuz I could see my daughter on the tv, newspapers, and theaters.  how much you grew in height – how much your face got prettier -I saw everyday. SY: what about me?  i couldn’t see you – whether you were alive or passed away – I didn’t know. she talks about a previous manager -he had a dad who had to have an oxygen mask and was hospitalized for years and so the manager had a hard time but I was envious of that cuz at least it’s better to have a dad who is wearing an oxygen mask.  even if it was a dad like that – it would be nice to have him next to me. that’s what I thought. the dad asks didn’t you hate me? SY: do you really not know your daughter that much? after getting mad – the minute I turn around – I regret. that night after running out like that -I almost got into an accident. when I go home I thought I have to tell dad that. I was almost in an accident but some ajussi rescued me – but when I went there you were already gone. he says sorry. SY: thank you for staying and not running off anywhere and being by my side after my surgery – cuz  just with that – the past 12 yrs of resentment all disappeared.  he smiles and nods. her mom is about to go in but hears SY asking her dad if he remarried and if she has any new step siblings and he says i didnt. her mom listens from outside. SY: what is that- during that time you didn’t date and was alone?  the dad asks if she doesn’t have a boyfriend. she says no. dad: you really don’t have one? SY: I don’t. cuz stuff like this I take after mom so I have really high standards. there  is no man like you dad. he says it’s big trouble if you meet a guy like me. she says there was a guy who was similar to you dad, that uneasiness not knowing when he might disappear at any time but it’s all over now. I was the only one who liked him by myself. she notices his pensive look so she asks what’s wrong.  he  says i dont know who he is but you weren’t the only one.  he must have liked you a lot. she says you don’t know well. while living – the guy I like liking me isn’t easy. other things are a miracle – that’s the miracle.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-48-08]

as SY narrates that -Saemi is by HK’s bedside and cries on her way out

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-49-39]

at home MJ is writing in his journal.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[07-02-04]

back in that interview room, park lost his mind and is hurting himself trying to find some kind of secret pathway. Yoo tells him to quit now. but Park hits himself against the wall looking for one (good thing it’s not a brick wall like at the train station in harry potter). Park laughs and says it’s not the wall. suddenly MJ comes in. Park: last time you had something urgent huh?  MJ apologizes for last time and says I came to say what I didnt get to. Yoo: yes go ahead. MJ: but it will be something totally different – it might even be something you cant believe. can we go somewhere else where it cant be recorded. Park: why?

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[07-02-56]

park and Yoo sit at the park and wonder  what they just heard

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-51-51]

MJ told them: truthfully I did go to the cruise – the accident site. Park: then what about the building CCTV you were caught on at that time? MJ: that’s cuz I can teleport. park laughs and thinks he is kidding around with them. Yoo: continue.  MJ: going so far as to tell you this -it’s cuz I have to reveal my identity and be honest cuz I think it’s the only way you will believe the rest of what I will say. the reason why I didn’t reveal the truth all that time too -it was cuz of my secret – what I couldn’t tell others.  on that night when I went on the cruise I heard what the culprits of Han’s accident were saying. I didn’t know exactly what they were saying later on after I looked into it, it was about that accident.  Yoo asks who that was. MJ says Lee JK from S&C. yoo asks: do you have evidence/proof? MJ hands over the USB. MJ explains about it: inside the USB that Han had, there was a video that involves those two people’s relationship. the original was a copy and this was a new one that recorded that video. Park asks if there is anything on this that proves that Han was murdered. MJ: no.  but at best it shows the truth that those two were dating and Han found out about Lee JK’s weakness and was using it to get married. I hope you will investigate what’s on this. if you two believe me for the next month I will do my best to help.

back on the bench, Park asks do you believe it – teleporting – I will go crazy. doesnt it bother you at all? a while ago you just listened seriously. Yoo says I dont know what to believe but one thing for sure is the the truth that MJ is not a regular human being. Park says what is driving me crazy right now is -even though in my head I’m saying it cant be,  is that I believe in my heart – from some point on-I believe that guy DMJ. that guy I cant figure out

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-52-34]

Bokja tells SY: eat some of this cuz it wasn’t brought for me to eat. but SY tells her -it’s ok you eat it. SY is checking her phone so Bokja asks are you waiting for someone. SY: no. Bokja: when I came in you looked like you were expecting someone else and was totally disappointed. aren’t you waiting for a call now too? SY wonders if there is anyone who doesnt know she has been hospitalized. Bokja says no -not in Korea. Japan, China, and at least till Malaysia- it’s all over the news in Asia.  you aren’t dead yet (as in your fame). SY: but he might not know if he doesnt use internet. Bokja asks who? the alien. SY reacts and is alarmed someone might hear and shushes her saying you are crazy. Bokja: do you really think he is an alien?  SY: no. Bokja: you shouldn’t do that. you cant do that. cuz he was trying to rescue you – HK got surgery and hasn’t regained consciousness yet so thinking about another guy – isn’t that so wrong? if it wasn’t for HK -you would have crossed the river to the afterlife already. HK ended up like that while rescuing you but that alien guy isn’t around to see if you lived or died. you said he said he didn’t like you. SY: would he really dislike me – he might have just said it. Bokja: it’s different when a woman says it from a man.  when a woman says I dont like you there are many meanings but when a guy says it so bluntly that he doesn’t like you, he means it.  he really doesnt like you. at this  time just totally forget that alien and just do well with HK -that’s the answer – dont wait for that other guy anymore. SY: who is waiting? I am not waiting but when the nurse comes in SY looks over expectantly.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-53-01]

SY walks over to HK’s room and goes inside. the mom says she will go home and come back. SY cries and asks JK if HK didnt wake yet cuz the surgery went well. JK tells her not to worry too much – he will get better soon. she says if it wasnt for HK I would have died. JK: yes i heard. she sits by HK’s bedside and cries.

SY asks if the detective went to see him. JK: yes. SY: to tell the truth he came to see me last time and kept asking questions. he was misunderstanding that someone else was Han’s boyfriend. so I told him you were yura unni’s boyfriend. JK: I knew. SY: did I put you in a tough situation? JK : there was a misunderstanding but Han and I didnt have that kind of relationship that you thought. I couldn’t speak ill about someone who died so I couldn’t say anymore about it. SY: i only trusted what I saw and shouldn’t  have said anything. he asks who else she told that truth besides the detective. she says no one other than HK.

SY leaves and someone takes photos of her crying and looking back into the room

Saemi reads about the accident online

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-36-39]

people talk about the man who rescued SY on the day she fell – he is a  flower boy chaebol who saved SY- as she fell he caught her. MJ overhears that

SY’s mom is on the phone as she packs a bag for SY and says how she cant seem to get in touch with Lee JK. that she has to cancel the contract with JK cuz SY is getting discharged tm and I feel uneasy about making the contract without her agreement. did you relay what I said to him? the secretary says I told him but he said you couldn’t do that. her mom says why not – I said I would return the contract money.  JK’s secretary says to look over the contract again cuz it stipulates she has to pay back 3 times the amount to cancel it.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-43-48] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-57-32] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-57-49]

MJ and Jang arrive as her mom leaves SY’s home. MJ with Jang heard her saying what do you mean pay back 3 times the amount.  it’s not like we don’t know each other -I have to speak with Lee JK myself – where is he now? she notices them and says to the secretary I will call later.  MJ: I’m sorry but did you just say Lee JK? mom says yes I did so what? didn’t you know? SY made a management contract with his S&C agency. they said they would do all the management.  MJ asks if SY agreed to that.  her mom says not yet. anyway when I met you there was something I wanted to ask. what is so great about you? are you not smart? my daughter is chun SY-how dare you reject her? what are you? so Jang says: what you are saying is going too far. what do you mean “what are you.” she asks who are you. Jang: I am DMJ’s father. why? her mom says my daughter is chun SY. the nation’s goddess. the one every man wants to be with  – she is number one as the woman they want to date. Jang: how old is talk like that. my MJ graduated from Harvard -his looks – as you can see there is nothing lacking. MJ: father. jang: I raised him so well. she argues so what if he graduated from Harvard -he doesn’t know how to take responsibility. if he said he was going to be her manager then he should have seen it to the end. but he stops in the middle. jang says how MJ never said he would be her manager. your daughter kept asking him to so he did it for a short time. MJ tells him to stop but Jang yells at him in banmal – stop what you punk. what is this. did I tell you it wouldn’t work or not? do you not have a job or money -why did you suddenly become her manager? her mom says how there is a line of people to become SY’s manager so Jang says then choose one from that line then. Jang grabs MJ’s arm and says let’s go in. her mom says it’s not a waste at all. My SY made a contract with S&C and she will be engaged to HK. MJ hears that and his face just falls.  she storms off and gets in the elevator. Jang is still in annoyed father mode and yells at MJ in banmal -why stand around – hurry and go inside. so MJ has to say lawyer Jang to snap him out of it. Jang apologizes.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-08-22]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-12-44]

MJ sits and mopes as Jang pours tea. he asks are you still angry over what happened a while ago? I didn’t mean to do that – that ajumma spoke so spitefully so I didn’t realize and did that. he waves his hand in front of MJ’s face to get his attention. Jang:  what are you thinking of. MJ: just cuz. Jang: cuz of her S&C contract? MJ: that too. Jang: cuz of her engagement. MJ says she doesnt like that man. Jang: you said she liked him as a friend. MJ: that’s as a friend. as a man and as a friend are different. Jang: how can there be friendship between a man and a woman. MJ:  it’s all a long time ago – these days people don’t do that. men and women can be cool and be friends. Jang: that’s before her accident. this time that friend rescued her when she could have died. now her feelings will change. MJ takes umbrage at that and says: didnt I save her?  i really saved her many times. Jang thinks that’s why SY had feelings for MJ but now that the friend rescued her, her feelings will shift to him so MJ argues -just cuz she was rescued does she like everyone? then everyone in the country must love the police and firemen. Jang: why get angry? MJ: I’m not getting angry -it’s cuz you keep talking nonsense. he gets up and leaves the room. Jang: he always gets mad and says he didn’t.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-23-06]

MJ goes online and reads the article title- actress Chun SY was dating a chaebol and will get engaged. MJ laughs and mutters: what engagement. he signs up to leave comments and wonders if you are suppose to write down your favorite singer as the nickname. (that means MJ is going to use an old  singer only grandpas know) He types – what do you mean chun SY will get engaged. hur hur – I think that is baseless rumor. he adds on a grandpa like comment about living a long time so online people reply :what is this -how do you know it’s baseless? get lost.” so MJ unleashes more grandpa joseon insults and mutters them aloud -then stuff like how dare these youngsters speak banmal. he shuts his computer

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-18-46]

Then lovesick MJ lays on his bed and checks his phone and types a text message – how are you feeling but deletes it. then he types are you in your right mind to make a contract with S&C then he deletes that. then he types -there is no way but are you really getting engaged, then he deletes that and just types I miss you. he debates whether to press send and his thumb does it by accident. he rushes out when he realizes it’s been sent.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-35-04] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-35-12] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-47-09] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[02-47-21] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[03-03-32] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[03-04-02] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[03-10-32]

SY gets the text and reaches over for her phone, but suddenly time stops. MJ goes over to delete the text but cant figure out her code to access the phone. his clean freak side gets distracted and reaches over to remove lint from her hair. time resumes so she catches him doing that with his fingers on her hair strands. they stare at each other. he asks are you feeling a little better. she slaps his hand away and asks what did you just do? she switches from banmal to jondae.  MJ: nothing. SY: you just suddenly showed up in some else’s room. how did you show up?  did you really teleport? he says sometimes when I’m in a hurry or when there is traffic. SY: this is really ridiculous. she sees that he has her phone so he gives it back. she says  how she was about to check her text. what were you going to do with my phone? MJ: I wasn’t going to do anything.  she tells him to leave. he asks arent you going to look at your text. SY: what? MJ: you said you were going to check your text. SY: it’s none of your business. will you please leave.  we don’t have this kind of relationship -I said even if we run into each other don’t act like we know each other. do you not take my words seriously? she typed in her access code and is about to check her text, but he stops time again while she was speaking and takes her phone back and deletes his message and puts her phone back in her hands. she looks and says what is this – it’s gone. he leans over to see and says it’s gone? SY: whether it’s there or not. I will take care of my problem myself so leave now. MJ: i heard you made a contract with S& C. that’s what your mother said. SY: yes. I did something so what. MJ: you are going to break the contract right? SY: why should I? MJ: what? SY: there is no reason not to -they are going to make an agency just for me. i’m grateful.  MJ: no you cant – break it.   SY: what difference does it make to you. MJ: you said you wouldn’t make that contract too. she asks how do you know that cuz I told that to HK at my home. how do you know? HK wouldn’t have told you. MJ realizes he has been caught.  she asks if he has the ability to overhear what others say. MJ: it’s not like I listen in on everything. she suddenly remembers all the confessions she said in her place – when she said -am I brooding over that kiss with that person now. then when she said threw a fit and kicked her pillows saying he said nothing is left – he never once liked me – that awful jerk – how do I get revenge. then how she told her mom – if you bother that person I will just live with him. SY worries – starting from when and how much he heard. suddenly she looks up and asks -by any chance- you don’t maybe…the shower and bathroom -are you a pervert. he gets outraged and says what are you thinking right now? I told you I don’t listen to every useless thing. just sometimes when I focus I can hear a bit – otherwise it’s too exhausting so I cant live. SY: so you don’t take a peep or anything? MJ: what is this woman – how can she see a person like that. I am not that kind of person. SY: how would I know when you are an alien. what you might look at when you go around here and there. MJ:  I said I don’t. she throws her pillow at him and says get out you alien pervert. MJ: while living this is the first time I had this kind of accusation. I am not a pervert! * she doesn’t look that convinced. maybe if he hadn’t snuck in to erase his text then he might have a moral high ground to stand on, but right now he has nothing.

HK’s dad asks the doctor – you said he would be waking up by now so why is he still the same? the doctor explains about the MRI (didn’t catch it) and seeing how HK is still unconscious (ok he lost me again with all that medical jargon)  the dad asks so when will be better? just tell me that.  the doctor says since he was young and healthy -it seems like he will wake in a few days. if it surpasses that time then it will get a little more serious. right now he is still ok so don’t worry too much and just wait and see a bit longer

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-46-49]

MJ walked out of SY’s room and watches JK with his parents down the hall. JK tells them to go home. the mom asks him to take good care of HK

when JK goes back into HK’s room, MJ is waiting there in the dark. JK: what is it. MJ says i heard you made a contract with SY. JK says yes I did – I manage her schedule and work. but dont worry too much- for your sake I wont get rid of her. why? did you come to stop that (contract). MJ says: if I reveal everything about you to the world -what do you think will happen?  this accident – this accident – not just chun SY but you put your younger brother in danger too. JK: try revealing it, but you are someone the world cant accept. if my identity comes out, your identity has to come out too -between the two – which one do you think will be more surprising? to people – what’s more scary than a murderer/killer is a monster. MJ asks how many were there – chun SY, Han yura, before then how many did you kill or try to kill. why are you doing something so dangerous?  you already have so much. JK: DMJ listen well.  there are a lot of people in the world but there are just a few that you need. the rest exist like bugs. sometimes those bugs hinder your way – so when they do that it’s better to wipe them out so I can go out front. that’s not evil- it’s to help and consideration for the sake of many others. but you are the one I need the most. if you can fix your heart a little, everyone can be happy. you can lend me your ability and I will watch your back. then there is nothing we cant do. of course the one you want to protect so much – SY – will be safe. how about it? MJ says i will think it over. on the condition that you dont mess with anymore people. JK says ok – you must still not trust me enough. think it over well. this promise I will be sure to keep

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-16-35]

SY walks around and checks the room to make sure MJ isnt lurking around. then she looks out the window at the sky.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-17-51]

MJ comes out of his shower and remembers how her mom said SY would get engaged with HK and replays those words over and over. he walks over to his bed and imagines SY waking up HK and acting like newlyweds -SY kisses HK’s cheek and tells him to wake up and tickles him. HK pulls her into his arms and says let’s sleep a little longer. MJ gets jealous and grabs his covers to shake that image away

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-52-36] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-53-04] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-56-32]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-27-07]

in the kitchen, MJ pours some water to drink and cool off but he imagines HK brushing past and making him spill. HK goes over to her and they speak in baby talk aegyo. HK says sweetie I bought green onions and olive oil. she says you did well. HK back hugs her asking what are you doing sweetie. she says I made eggs but it’s all burnt. HK: I like eggs that are burnt. SY: really? thank goodness. MJ continues to stare with his mouth dropped open in jealous rage and disbelief. HK had his hands on her waist so she playfully says don’t do that.  MJ had enough and yells she said she was ticklish! she said not to do that! she said don’t do that! they ignore him and continue

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-53-29] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-53-37]

MJ walks over to the sofa and sits. He imagines HK feeding her tangerines and SY saying how sweet they are.

Then MJ pictures SY seeing HK off as he goes to work. she says come back well and hugs him saying  I will miss you. after work HK brought back food for her.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-48-35]

as SY gets ready to be discharged, the doctor is telling SY’s dad that everyday stuff is ok for her, but since she had surgery and needed oxygen -she has to cut down on activities/exercise that makes her breathe hard. if she feels any numbness or if her tummy hurts or anything she needs to come in right away. SY and her dad thank him and the doctors leave.  her dad doesnt want her to go back to filming the movie cuz she cant do exerting work. she says dont worry. I can just be careful. your daughter has to make a come back for you to watch her on tv, papers, and theaters. he asks if she is doing this  cuz of money. SY: This time I thought a lot – even if a person lives a long time -how long is that 100 years? but there are a lot of people who don’t live that long.  During that time how much of it is there that I can do what I really want. time when I can eat what I really like. time to talk with the person I like a lot. time where I can reveal my sincerity. time where I can hold my dad’s hand like this. more than other people, we got our time reduced too much. I want to hold onto my dad’s hand for a long time.  also I am going to do the acting I like to do for a long time. of course I have to keep track of calories, but while looking for delicious things I am going to taste them all. when I fell from the wire, I’m going to think I already died once and I’m going to spend my remaining time well – even if it’s short. the mom comes in and says the director called and a stuntwoman will do the wire scene in your place. he asked if you can film starting from tm – how about it – will you be ok? SY nods yes. she wonders why she hasnt seen YJ. did he say hi to dad? he didn’t huh? he keeps avoiding.  her dad says i will be going now but let’s meet again soon SY. i will come. SY says you have to come back soon. promise. he holds her hand.

her mom is meeting with the new manager and explains my SY keeps saying she doesn’t want to. the guy says but we already prepared everything. her mom says – still-my kid keeps saying she feels too much pressure/burden… but then she sees a white a van pull up with a whole new staff for SY so her mom says what can she do when you are all already here. she says hi to the staff and says I am chun SY’s mommy – please take care of her well. the guy says just leave it up to us and leave. we will take care of her well.  the mom thinks it would be better if she wasn’t here and leaves

as she waits for the elevator, she is on the phone with her mom so SY says I told you I didnt want that mom. I don’t know- just tell them to go. her mom hangs up on her.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-56-05] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-57-19]

SY walks out and wonders where the car is. suddenly MJ pulls up in his car. she ignores him. he says get in. she says DMJ the one who lives next door.  thank you so much for the thought but someone is coming to get me. he says that person left. SY: what? why? MJ: cuz I sent them away

MJ met with the new manager and waits for him to get off the phone.  MJ: did you confirm it? the guy says yes. the contract money was deposited. MJ: you can leave now. the contract with Chun SY and S&C has been nullified and I already sent over the paperwork stating that. I am her lawyer. you cant take an actress in your car when she doesn’t have a contract with you. he threatens to report them if they persist. Go.

* it means MJ returned 3 times the contract amount to cancel it.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[04-57-37]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-04-12]

SY asks how did you send them off? MJ: what are you going to do if you know. he makes her get in so she says I told you I didn’t want to. I will count to 3 so let go. 1,2,3, 3 and a half. she gets in his car

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-07-02] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-11-46] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-14-46]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-14-33]

in the car, SY says let’s hear the reason. why are you doing this to me. MJ: you said you needed a manager. I will be your manager.  she laughs and says you want me to have an alien manager. what do I pay the salary of a manager like that with? sun currency? MJ: stop playing around. SY: what? don’t kid around? don’t you get that I have been diligently speaking jondae with you to put some distance between us? we aren’t close enough to speak in banmal so you speak jondae to me now. he says do you know how much older I am than you. SY: what is the reason for you wanting to be my manager suddenly? are you suddenly interested in celebrities? or are you bored cuz you finished your lectures? or are you still curious about what’s left between me and that girl from the past. MJ: think whatever makes you comfortable.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-19-31] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-20-33] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-21-14] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-22-54]

at the set she gets out and tells him not to follow cuz it makes her uncomfortable. MJ: come back after you finish filming – I will wait.   but she says no-don’t wait. go. we are nothing (to each other) you said it. that there was nothing left between us. you said you dont like me then act like a man who doesn’t like me. she walks off alone

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-44-55]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[05-59-02]

on the set Saemi asks if SY is feeling better. SY: yes. Saemi: they said HK didnt wake yet. SY says he will wake up soon. the doctor said so. she takes a step to go, but  saemi stops her from walking away so SY says -why? cuz I should have gotten hurt so much that I couldn’t get up but since I came like this – do you not like it? I am tired so will you let go? saemi: a few days before the accident, HK said to me “let’s not even see each other as friends.” that he wouldn’t see me now.  he didn’t want to make me miserable -why? cuz he was miserable liking you. me hating you- do you understand it? how could you understand? to you HK might have been someone when he is next to you it’s comfortable and he is a good friend,  but to me – he is that one person I would have thrown everything I have away to have him -that one person only sees you so what is there that I could have done. in your eyes, cuz you have everything and don’t need to feel jealousy -behind your back secretly being jealous of you and hating you – it might have looked like I was living in a pathetic abyss  but when I saw HK catching you when you fell and rolling on the ground I prayed that I could die in his place. HK probably felt the same way as me so he jumped in. that heart made my heart  go on its knees so I will ask a favor. couldnt you accept HK? he might be afraid he cant have you, but you wont be afraid to have him. he will love and cherish you all his life. between the two of us shouldnt at least one person be happy? she walks away and leaves SY thinking

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-02-56]

MJ sits in his car waiting

park goes to JK. JK holds out his hand to shake and says it’s been a long time. Park doesn’t take his hand and asks to speak for a while. there are a lot of people here looking (so somewhere else). JK agrees.

in the interrogation room, Yoo and Park meet with JK. Yoo says how he should have sent a request to come in for questioning so thank you for coming like this on your own. JK: don’t mention it. let’s start. what is it about me that you are curious?

JK’s dad is at HK’s room and says into the phone -what? why did JK get taken in there? does it by any chance have to do with his former wife? find out what happened – use our connections at the police and find out the details.  HK is awake and hears that. he was also awake when he heard SY and JK talking before. when she said:  I would have died if it wasn’t for HK. JK: yes I heard. when she cried over HK. then when JK asked her – aside from the detective who else did you tell that truth to? SY: no one other than HK.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-14-03]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-14-42]

when his parents left and JK went out to see them out, MJ appeared in HK’s room. MJ looks over at him and says aren’t you supposed to be in an unconscious state? HK was shocked to see MJ appear suddenly. but they hear JK coming back in so HK holds his hand up to tell MJ not to say anything about his awake state. so MJ turned the lights off so he can speak with JK in front of HK. HK heard everything they said. even the part when MJ said – if I reveal everything about you to the world -what do you think will happen? this accident – not just chun SY but you put your younger brother in danger too. JK: reveal it? but you are something the world cant accept. if my identity comes out then your identity comes out too. between the two which one do you think is more surprising? to the people -what’s more scary than a murderer/killer is a monster. MJ: how many were there? aside from chun SY and Han yura, before that how many did you kill or try to kill?

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-28-32]

on the set SY is waiting around in the cold and asks when am I going to film. the guy says the scenes before got longer so you have to wait a lot. she starts to get mad and snap that he should have said that sooner but calms down and says it would have been nice if you told me that sooner since everyone is busy. he says to wait inside cuz it will take hours. SY: a few hours? this is nice. the weather is cold and just to film one scene I have to wait a few hours like this. it’s my first time experiencing this so it’s very new.

she waits inside and settles down for a nap.

at night, Saemi is filming her scene. they cant film SY’s scene cuz the sun went down and her scene is set for the day. director says to tell her they are pushing it for next time. saemi comes over to say the director worked hard. he says her emotions were very good. are you dating these days? they go off to talk about tm’s scenes they have to film. everyone ends for the day. that young guy is told to tell SY her scene was canceled today but before he can text the actor asks about his schedule for tm so the kid gets distracted and forgets to call her.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[06-38-05]

SY wakes up alone in the dark after everyone went home. she is cold and goes outside. she calls out but no one is around.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-27-26] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-27-44] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-28-14] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[01-28-33]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-22-09]

SY walks down the dark steps and asks aloud –  am I the only left and the others all left? really? when I am chun SY. unbelievable. she trips and falls but MJ catches her arm. she pulls her arm away and says i told you to leave. he says i told you I would wait. she asks why? why are you waiting for me. MJ: i have to protect you. SY: protect what. i’ m not smart so you have to say it clearly for me to get it.  why you are doing this to me -tell me so I understand. are you a player  or are you having fun making a person be confused? after what you did – saying sorry you misunderstood – you resembled some girl from the past – after making a person look ridiculous. she walks off but stops and turns around to say accusingly. you said you didn’t – not even once- you never once liked me -didn’t feel your heart flutter cuz of me – didn’t worry about me sincerely – or ever imagined a future with me. that I was stand-in for that girl! she walks off again but stops and turns around to say: since you dont seem to know this still I will say it clearly. I dont like you anymore – since you are like this I don’t like you even more so please disappear from my sight – no, from my life. also it would be nice if you knew how selfish you are.

*She threw back MJ’s hurtful line to her at the ice fishing place by saying “since you are like this I don’t like you even more.”

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-22-49] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-31-11]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-29-07] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-29-44] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-34-49] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-34-56] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-35-06]

she walks off but MJ suddenly makes all the lights turn on everywhere. he makes her float over to him so she ends up in his arms. she asks what are you doing now. MJ: the most selfish thing I can do to you. he leans in and kisses her.

end

*I bet he had to hold her up cuz her knees buckled under her cuz I know mine did just watching them kiss. That’s no easy feat since I was sitting the whole time. That’s a testament to how amazing that scene was.

epilogue

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-13-04] 별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-13-15]

at the hospital, the dad watched SY sleeping and left. on the elevator with MJ, it suddenly stops. the dad says it must be broken. MJ asks are you by any chance Chun SY’s father? the dad asks who are you? but MJ says she missed you a lot so if you were there when she woke she will like it a lot. her dad asks are you close with my SY. MJ: I like Chun SY a lot.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-35-45]별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-35-23]

*I wonder if most people know that KSH is the first actor for her to do an onscreen kiss scene with and it was in Thieves. They had a lot of takes for that kiss back then too, but I was counting and on this drama alone, they have kissed a lot as well (excluding how many takes they must have had). She seems really comfortable kissing KSH. There isn’t any stiffness or holding back like most married actresses (like his Moon co-star – he might as well have been kissing his hand for all the movement her lips made) With JJH, she seems very relaxed with KSH and trusts him so that their kisses turn out to look very natural and sweet. Bravo for her professional attitude by keeping her married life separate from her character and letting her lips do their job.

별에서 온 그대.E15.140206.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[23-35-33]

For far too long SY has had the short end of the stick in this relationship, but tonight she got to experience a benefit to falling in love with an alien. You get your dreams to come true one wish at a time. Literally getting swept off your feet was just the start.

I swear through that whole last scene – I forgot to breathe. I kept one eye on my clock and the other on the tv screen cuz I was in a panic that it would end with MJ not being brave enough to do or say anything and SY just walking off, but as soon as those lights started coming on, I just knew we were about to witness some kdrama magic.

Tonight was the first time I noticed that lights play a key role as an indicator of MJ’s emotions. when he was angry, he would make them shatter. when he was happy, he would make them light up. When he did that tonight – as each one turned on, it made me think it reflected his emotions. the more those lights came, the more his emotions inside were welling.  I think his love for her just kept rising to the surface and he could no longer deny them or tamp them down. it went out of his control so that when words failed him – he let those lights speak for him. it stopped her from leaving and made her turn around to face him. then his power took over and brought her over into his arms. Once she was in his arms, I think the rest was easy. all he had to do was lean in and kiss her. I bet he knew this kiss was going to seal their fates. I wonder what made their heads spin the most – that it felt so right or that they never wanted it to end.

62 comments on “You From Another Star E15

  1. StephK says:

    MJ and SY similar behavior video clip.

    Like

    • adela says:

      Wonderful clip! Thank you vry much for sharing it!

      Like

    • sal728 says:

      StephK, Loved the clip (though I would have enjoyed it even more in English); thanks for sharing. ❤ While watching the drama, I also felt there were so many similarities in what they said and how they acted (in similar situations). Whoever made that clip really traveled around a lot in the many episodes to gather all those similarities!! Looking forward to them getting in the same synch from here on out, if episode 16 turns out the way we hope it does!! See you then!!

      Like

    • osmanthus tea says:

      There were certain scenes that I didn’t take note of (e.g. MJ as #1 on SY’s speed dial, or when MJ remembered SY’s no-flipping-the-fish quirk) previously. Thanks for sharing!

      Like

  2. Ivoire says:

    Hello Softy,

    I have a question about what you said here, “I wonder if most people know that KSH is the first actor for her to do an onscreen kiss scene with and it was in Thieves. They had a lot of takes for that kiss back then too, but I was counting and on this drama alone, they have kissed a lot as well (excluding how many takes they must have had)”.

    I do not know this actress well, and it is my first time seeing her act (meaning it is my 1st time seeing her drama, and I haven’t seen any of her movies). So, (I am just curious), in her 3 previous dramas (excluding this one), and in her past 10 movies (excluding The Thieves), she never kissed any of her male co-stars?

    Also, I counted as well, and this is their 4th kiss. I am not sure if this number qualifies as a lot, though it is true that most (if not a lot of) kdramas with 20 ep. (or so) have about 4 kisses total. It will be interesting to see how many kisses total they have in this drama (by the end of it, is what I mean). I remember that World Within and SeGa (for example) had more kisses. And then I think the cable dramas have more kisses as well, and that is probably because they can, and because they operate under a different understanding (I am assuming).

    Thank you in advance for answering my question (in my 2nd paragraph), if you find the time. .

    Like

    • Softy says:

      I cant find the exact video clip of their interviews during Thieves cuz it was so long ago, but the press made a huge deal back then about their kiss cuz it was her first onscreen one in her long career -over a decade. I never saw anything else she was in except for Daisy and Il Mare and I cant remember any kiss scenes there either, but I found some press interviews where she said the same thing – that KSH was her first onscreen kiss with a Korean co-star.
      *Someone already said she kissed Hugh Jackman on some movie but I had no idea they even did a movie together so that was news to me.

      Here are a few interview snippets that refer to the first onscreen kiss on Thieves:

      When asked about their kiss scene, Jun Ji Hyun said, “I felt pressure because the director said we would be retaking the scene more than 10 times regardless of whether it came out good or not. All actors get worried about such scenes and have a hard time getting through them, but in my case, it was great because I was with Kim Soo Hyun.”

      Jun Ji Hyun became ′Anycall′, who specializes in tight-roping, for the film. She was a thief who doesn’t hesitate to go for tall buildings even with her small figure, and never purchases the things she wants, but steals them. She and Jampano (Kim Soo Hyun) have a little moment, and the two end up kissing.

      She joked, “It’s my first kiss scene in Korea, but I agreed to do it since he was younger than me. I asked Kim Soo Hyun later, and he said it wasn’t his first time. I felt like I was at a disadvantage then.”

      *******************

      Actress Jeon Ji Hyun attended a press conference for the movie The Thieves on June 12 and talked about her feelings on the kissing scene that she shot with Kim Soo Hyun.

      Jeon plays the role of a thief and Kim, who plays the role of the youngest thief, loves her in the movie. Their kissing scene was recently released through a preview and received an explosive attention.

      Jeon said, “Before we shot the kissing scene, the director said that he would shoot the scene more than ten times. So I was feeling burdened because I didn’t know what to do.”

      She added, “I think every actor feels nervous when they shoot a scene like this. This was the first time for me to shoot the movie with a man who was younger than me and shooting a kissing scene in Korea.”

      “I was happy to shoot the scene with Kim. In addition, he is younger than me. I’m glad that I saved my first kiss for Kim.”

      Jeon made people laugh by saying, “I asked Kim if it was his first kiss but he said no. I felt like this was a bad bargain but it was fun.”

      Like

    • StephK says:

      Hugh Jackman stole her 1st onscreen kiss, KSH took her 2nd onscreen kiss. So KSH is the first Korean star to do so.

      Below clip on the complication of their kisses, excluding episode 15

      http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNjY1NTE3NTQ0.html?x

      Like

  3. faith says:

    Ja very nice clip thank you. I want to ask off topic is anyone watching inspiring generation if so is it good.

    Like

  4. Dear Softy, I am watching this now because of Jun Ji Hyun and her wardrobe. I like to watch her movies because she looks good all the time. At 5’8” she cannot be small. And I really want those clothes.

    Like

  5. OUAFA says:

    Hello everyone ,
    Did you heard the news ?? Suzy will make an appearance on Thursday’s episode , that should be exciting , she will be a character that has a crash for MJ and makes SY jealous , it’s there first reunite on screen (KSH and Suzy ) since Dream high , it will be something to look for .
    Still waiting for ep16’s preview .

    Like

  6. StephK says:

    SBS official Goodbye OST MV

    Like

  7. Anita says:

    Hello everyone!! The written preview for ep 16 has been posted!

    휘경이 의식을 되찾자 재경은 휘경에게 유라와 자신의 관계에 대해 어디까지 알고 있는지 묻는다. 등교하던 윤재는 전날 외박한 송이가 민준의 집에서 나오는 걸 목격하고, 참다못해 민준을 찾아가는데…

    If someone could translate it, please. Thanks!!!

    Like

    • Anonymous says:

      Eng translation please!!!…:)

      Like

    • Softy says:

      SY asks MJ: who was that kiss for – me or that girl? (as in were you kissing me or that girl)

      YJ asks her: were you at that guy’s home all night? SY: it’s not what you are thinking

      MJ: why did you call me? SY: cuz I missed you – I called you cuz I missed you

      reporter asks SY: you had a scandal with a second generation chaebol -couldn’t you tell us a bit about it.

      SY tells HK: I like DMJ. I think I am making you miserable

      SY tells MJ: now I’m here (for you) [*as in you have me now]
      .
      MJ asks her: what do you want to do for our anniversary? let’s do everything you want to do in advance.

      wow this is going to start a lot earlier at 9:30 tm so everyone set your clocks. 🙂

      Like

  8. StarFan says:

    CSY: said something about the kiss whether it’s her or something?

    CYJ: mentioned something about staying overnight but she said the relationship is not such???

    DMJ: Why did you call me?

    CSY: Because I miss you. Because I miss you I called you.

    Reporter: Rerferring to her scandal with a 2nd generation chaebol, asking for more information?

    CSY to LHK – I like DMJ. 2nd sentence I can’t catch

    CSY: DMJ ssi, I am here now.

    DMJ (to CSY?) – What do you want in the (long term) future? I think he said something about wanting CSY to be in his (long term) future?

    (From one of the contributors in the soompi thread – it has officially gone nuts! LOL! Amazing, lots of happy fans. So looking forward to Softy’s recap tmrw!)

    Like

  9. sal728 says:

    Thanks, Starfan for that preview link; I was so excited to see it; we’re not dreaming–they really are together and happy for a change…daebak! Thanks Softy for the translation!! ❤

    Now I am hyper excited for tomorrow to come; things are finally progressing in a nice direction!! Feel badly for HK; feel so happy for SY! It looks like MJ has come to accept that happiness now is more important than denial at all costs. It also seemed like he is popping into her room (w/o using the door) in the preview which will make them be together even more than ever. Geez I'm giddy just anticipating ep.16!! Kyaaaaa!

    Like

    • I want to be giddy too, it looked so nice in the preview – BUT if they do the dream thing again…
      Thats why i am rather careful. They made me that way^^ i dont trust previews anymore, at the end they give me another heartwrenching epi. But it would be SOO nice if the next epi would be as happy as it looks like, i need some love and alone time for these two, after that amazing kiss 🙂

      Like

      • sal728 says:

        Well, I understand your caution…but except for the camping scene at the end and the slightly suspicious wording in the last lines of the preview about an “anniversary” I think we can take those scenes at face value.

        Did you notice Softy said the broadcast starts a half hour earlier tonight? Didn’t even notice that last night when I wrote the above ‘giddy’ comment…only 12 hours away now…LOL Yep, still giddy!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

