You From Another Star E7

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-20-11]

It’s so hard to pinpoint why these two just work on screen, but maybe this will give a clue. They know exactly how to play off each other so that the timing and delivery of their lines just work. I looked forward to this pairing so much so it’s a dream come true to see them in their element syncing like crazy. One of the best episodes so far – full of comedy and suspense.

별에서 온 그대.E06.140102.HDTV.Film.x264.720p-LTE[00-31-28]

Written before it aired: I don’t blame him for being cautious with love. Maybe 400 years isn’t enough to recover from a broken heart. When he lost YH, he only got to know for a brief time the kind of happiness you can feel from being in love. Meeting SY is his second chance. Not only to love properly, but also to keep his word and protect her. It looks like her troubles aren’t going to go away anytime soon so how great is it that she is already counting on him. This time around he didn’t get the chance to say the words “I will protect you” aloud, but now he gets to keep his promise to YH and protect SY through actions.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-41-29]

The old YH didn’t know the first thing about flirting, but SY is giving him a crash course in what it feels like to be wrapped around her little finger. at this point, I’m shocked he isn’t asking “how high” when she says “jump.” The poor guy never saw her charm coming and he has been spun around so much by her sweet talk, he doesn’t know which way is up anymore. Pretty soon he is going to know the full meaning of being “whipped,” but he will deny it happened all the way.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-07-35]

Out of all those books in his library, his thoughts and his subconscious reach out for that one book that reminds him of her. even when he isn’t thinking about her, he can’t forget her.

E7

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-45-27]

starts with MJ looking back and hearing HK say if you dont want to reply then you can do it later and SY saying no I will reply now. MJ turns around and looks up and stops time as she says my answer is…

*The look on his face is someone who knows he has no right to feel jealousy, but he can’t help it. He seems to feel more alone than ever before as he walks away

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-46-51] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-47-30]

as he drives away he remembers how she looked at the museum staring at the hairpin then how she looked holding hands with HK

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-50-27]

time resumes. HK asks what’s wrong. she says what was it that was strange just a second ago. it feels like I saw it somewhere before.  so HK asks if it was like deja vu. she says no not like that. anyway I feel really strange. HK:I feel strange too. a second seems like forever/infinity. aren’t you going to give me an answer? SY: sorry. I was clearly going to say yes a second ago. to be honest I don’t know if love exists. if it exists -with my mom and dad too – then I don’t think this world would be such a mess. like you said I was going to think that way – me liking you and feeling comfortable – just to say it’s love – so I was going to rest easy thanks to you- grant my mom’s wish, but I’m really sorry for changing my mind in one second but I cant do that. he hugs her and says you came forward a lot. SY: what? HK: you were going to say yes. just thinking that much is a lot. in the past if I said this you would have told me to get lost. we finally made progress. SY: that’s not it. he kisses her forehead. HK: I am going to act like I only heard you say yes -I only heard up to there. one day you will say yes

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-53-00]

MJ drives to the cliff where YH died. he remembers that moment. MJ: for the first time I wanted to protect someone but i couldn’t do anything for her and had to lose that person. that was the first time I experienced death on earth

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-54-29]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-58-45]

MJ: do you know why people fear death. cuz they would be forgotten. in the world I existed -it’s cuz if I disappear -the world stays the same and only I would be forgotten. I wasn’t afraid. even when I leave this world where I lived and go to another world -even if no one remembered me -it didn’t matter. but now I think I am a little afraid – one person I don’t want to forget me has appeared. why did it have to be now when I have to go to another world.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[01-13-06]

HK gets drunk and Sae goes to meet him. she asks if he is drunk. he hugs her and says Sae mi the friend I love. she asks why he is like this and to sit. you don’t know how to drink. did something happen. he confides he isnt the one for SY. I was cowardly and tried to seduce her with money. cuz she is having a hard time if I did that I thought she would come to me. Sae: did she say no after you did that? HK nods yes. Sae: she doesn’t want it so how about stopping. it’s time for you to stop.  he asks does that work for you- can you control your heart. I cant do that well. so embarrassing. maybe SY is like a fool and waiting for that guy for real- the guy who rescued her from her accident back then. Sae remembers that guy too and drinks. she says I think I saw that guy. I cant believe it but I think it was him. she looks over and HK passed out. she reaches out to pet his hair. she cries and says I cant do it either. my heart doesnt do what I want it to either

SY’s mom rings SY’s bell and thinks since she hasn’t come home yet it’s going well with HK. her brother says to just leave the food with security. but the mom says we haven’t been here once since she moved in so we have to see how she is living.  YJ:how can we go in when she isn’t even answering her phone.  the mom says just wait – it’s obvious what the code is. the last four digits of her phone number. she punches it in but it doesn’t work. she tries again and opens it. YJ asks how did you know. her mom says SY cant remember any complicated number -she will forget it.  YJ nods and follows her in

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[01-23-34]

they go in and surprises SY. SY was home brushing her teeth and just ignored the bell. mom asks why didn’t you open the door if you were home. SY points out how she cant open the door for just anyone every time it rings for security reasons. mom wonders why the secret code was 1111 if she cares so much about her security. so that anyone can come in. SY: daebak how did you know?  mom says to just go rinse your mouth. the doorbell rings so YJ goes out and accepts a box. her mom says SY isnt dead yet. it must be from a fan. she opens the box and sees the dead mouse and the note says you die too on her photograph. her mom screams and tells her not to look. SY goes over and reads it. her brother reads it and goes out and chases after the guy on the bike yelling for him to stop.

her mom wonders who did that. YJ wants to report it to the police but her mom says how another news article will go out. how SY’s name is hated by everyone. whatever she does now she will be insulted. if she smiles they will insult her for being brazen. if she cries she will be insulted for being insincere. she is hated by the whole nation. SY says sarcastically: thanks mom it sure does cheer me up.  the mom wants SY to go with her to meet Ahn tm  cuz of all the money SY made him and her agency should keep her safe at a time like this. when you are being terrorized like this.  SY says what terrorizing. don’t go overboard.  don’t you see that (stuffed) bear over there. there was a fan who sent something like that. not everyone hates me. her mom says the reality is there are way more people who hate you. she worries that SY will go around alone without a manager. SY says I got a new manager and bodyguard. her mom asks who

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[01-32-37]

MJ checks his mail

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[01-34-49] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[01-36-52] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[01-37-29]

SY walks out her mom and brother to the elevator. her mom asks how things went with HK and if there wasnt a proposal. SY asks if her mom told him that she liked riding on the Ferris wheel on her bday. her mom denies it. MJ can hear all of their conversation in the elevator and hears her mom asking-you said ok right? did you or did you not? SY: I didn’t. MJ’s eyes widens in surprise. her mom asks why SY turned down HK. why do you keep running from him when he has liked you for so long. SY explains she said no cuz it didn’t seem respectful to him. so MJ smiles.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-18-38] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-19-01] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-19-21] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-19-37] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-19-49]

the elevator door opens and SY asks did you just arrive but you left before me. he steps out so she introduces her mom and brother to him. MJ introduces himself. her mom asks who he is.  SY grabs his arm and says he is my new manager I told you about a while ago. MJ tries to say no but SY says he lives next door. his home is close so it’s nice. he came out of Harvard. if I’m going to Hollywood I need a manager who can speak English so I recruited him especially. before her mom can speak SY shoves her mom and brother into the elevator. now that you know I have a manager everything is good right. you leave too. bye!

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-20-36] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-20-53] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-21-24] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-15-48] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-16-02]

after the doors close, he tells her to let go. SY:opps. sorry. you said you studied in America so what kind of guy hates skinshp so much -don’t friends do this much at least in America between friends. MJ: I didn’t have friends in America so I don’t know. he walks away as she says – that’s why – whether in America or Korea – why don’t I have friends -how about seriously thinking over why that’s so. like into your personality that’s like an egg. MJ:also I never said I would be your manager. so don’t tell people that. SY: you asked how much. MJ: I only asked  – did I say I would do it? he walks away so she says he is doing some push and pull of love. she goes over and asks how much it will take. he looks at her and says I am going to press my secret number. meaning look away but she says press it. even if I saw it I cant memorize it. I always forget my own home’s. he punches in the number. SY: manager Doh. MJ: I said not to call me that. he opens the door but she holds it so he says don’t do that. he quickly senses something and looks over at her sad face. she tells him about the photo of Han that was delivered and today a dead mouse was delivered. they told me to die. he takes her hand off his door, holds onto it and tells her to come inside and leads her in still holding her hand

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-04-28] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-04-59] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-08-28] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-09-04] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-15-08] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-15-49]

he serves her tea. she says how she lived as a star for 15 years but 2 wks was plenty for it to collapse. all that effort I put in all that time -over one rumor that wasn’t confirmed – it all became like bubbles. they call me a bitch who killed a star who was like a flower -after doing that a brazen bitch who holds her head up and lives well. that’s what happened to me.   he says you didnt do it so it’s ok. but she says I thought since I didn’t do it it’s ok but thinking that was is too innocent/naive. people aren’t like my heart. what do I do now from here on. he suddenly looks worried and asks why? SY: maybe I shouldn’t have turned him down. MJ: what? SY: you know my friend HK right? he proposed today. after paying back the contract money for the CF, if I cant get another contract with an agency then I will be poor cuz my mom wasted so much money. still people will be watching me so I cant live in poverty. it really looked like there was no way out but today he said that he would protect me and my family and take responsibility till he dies. that he would make me live well off. MJ: then why did you turn him down. she wonders the same. why did I turn that down. maybe I should say let’s do that now. MJ gets mad and says why would you do that. he cites an old saying about people shouldn’t marry for money. she asks who said that. he says it comes out in history books. she asks him to be honest. he didn’t come out of Harvard and came out of (some word I don’t know-maybe something to do with philosophical) . he mutters she doesn’t even know about those things well. how many good sayings are inside it. SY: isn’t there something about helping out someone in need? stick next to me starting from tm. ok? MJ: stick next to you? I will think it over

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-04-50] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-05-27] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-05-56] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-07-00]

MJ goes down and randomly selects books with his power. the books float around and he grabs one. it’s the same book with the rabbit. he sits down and reads. long time ago there was a really beautiful princess -like a star in a dark moonless night she was a princess who twinkled brightly. not knowing why Edward was comforted by those words so he muttered to himself – like a dark moonless night without a star –  like a shiny star in a dark night. MJ repeats those words “like a dark moonless night without a star -like that shiny star” and looks out the window. MJ: he kept muttering those words and at one point it became early morning

Sae’s mom worries about her son suffering cuz of work and made a feast for him. your face is half. Yoo:I’m ok. mom says to take care of your body. you are taking the medicine I gave you right. Sae says her mom is babying Yoo too much when he is over 30. the mom is doing this now while she can before he gets married and gets stolen by some girl. she gets up to get the shirt she wants him to wear that she bought. when they are alone Sae shows the pic she saw in his room of MJ on the CCTV footage. Yoo says you cant just take this cuz you want. she asks who the person in the photo is. he says i dont know. sae: is it a secret cuz of the investigation? Yoo: I really don’t know. I am going to look into it

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-38-18]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-45-43]

MJ meets with the cop Park and Yoo. Yoo says sorry for making you come here like this. Park asks why MJ left so suddenly that night. MJ: I had urgent business. Park asks do you know how much penalty fees I incurred that night (for illegal parking etc) over $100 dollars so MJ asks why are you calling me in as a suspect.  Yoo says we discovered you on the CCTV at the accident site. Park says you were also on the CCTV at the hair salon where SY and Han had a fight. we found out you live next door to SY and taught her class at the college.  is this all just a coincidence. MJ asks: so are you saying I had something to do with that accident? Yoo: yes cuz it’s our role to suspect. MJ: every day I write in a journal. after I got the request to come in for questioning I checked my journal to see what I was doing on the night of the accident. I had an appointment with a lawyer I know well -what time did the accident occur. Yoo: between 11:30 and 12:30. MJ: the accident happened on the cruise in the middle of the Han river so how would it be possible for me to go back and forth to the accident site in 30 mins when I was in my home at daechidong. park asks is there anyone who can testify you were at home at that time. MJ points out how CCTV is in the elevator of the building he lives in

Park and Yoo  check and MJ is on the footage on the elevator. park says like he said it’s impossible that he could have gone back and forth to the cruise in 30 mins when it was in the middle of the river. CCTV shows him going into his home and not coming out so his alibi is airtight. he gets a call about the handwriting test result and verifies that Han wrote that will in her handwriting

Ahn is told the same thing from reporters and they ask if SY’s contract has ended over this incident. but Ahn says no. she only has a contract with us till the end of the month. they ask how she is doing. Ahn says mind control to relieve the stress she accumulated

she is at home and wakes up and calls Bum cuz she think she has filming. she asks where are you? the sun has risen. he says on set with Sae noona. Sae is filming her scene. PD and director compliment Sae for being able to cry on one take in that difficult scene and say how the film set mood changed cuz the lead was changed. SY heard the compliment over the phone. Bum asks if there is anything going on. SY: no just wondering where you were. you have a gathering so go. she hangs up and wonders what MJ is doing

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-49-55]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-51-23]

MJ is biking when he gets paged. “82828282=hurry hurry.” he calls and checks his messages. first one is from her friend Bok. she says how he didnt return the books. that she lent it out with any ID cuz he looked nice so it’s upsetting – hurry and return it. then next message is from SY. what kind of manager leaves without a word. where did you go. call me. couldn’t you buy a phone. shouldn’t a manager do that much? he hangs up and smiles.

MJ goes and buys a cell phone that works well – as in gets great reception anywhere (cuz I guess his pager didn’t)

HK gives a presentation to his dad. dad says I am busy. HK says it’s a great item and you will regret if you lose out on it. this isn’t a son informing his father. it’s a great tip I am giving the head of S&C. S&C has department store, car, movie theater, apartment, there is something you are missing out on. turn one page. it’s a contract with a celebrity headed for Hollywood –  asia’s star -the first is chun SY but his dad tries to leave for his golf appointment. HK holds his dad down and asks him to make an agency like that just for her. his dad asks do you like her that much. I’m not saying I will give permission but will meet her once. HK : I wouldn’t get that from you I need permission from SY. how much I suffered for the past 15 yrs to get that. He tells his dad the only appeal I have is your company so you cant go under father (as in don’t let your company be ruined) so his dad kicks him

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-54-50]

SY is eating chips as she watches homeshopping about reducing your waist. she falls for the ad and wonders why she didnt know about that product and worked out. she gets a call from MJ and he says it’s me Doh MJ. SY: talk fast I am busy. MJ: this is my number. she asks did you buy a phone. where are you now. MJ: why?  she asks to have a meeting -aren’t we going to have one when you have a star like me?

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-08-29] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-09-55] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-11-31] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-11-40]

they meet at his home. MJ: you said to have a meeting. what is it about? she talks about all the food she had recently – yogurt, rice noodles, coffee, and how she ignored them.  she wants to show an upgrade self when she makes a comeback. MJ: so? she looks serious as she asks what should our dinner menu be for today manager doh. He takes a deep breath and tries not to blow a gasket. she wants to eat crabs before winter is over. where do we need to go to get the crab? a sushi place? department store? how about the fish market? couldn’t we get it for a more reasonable price?  he closes his eyes and asks patiently – is this what you wanted to have a meeting for. all she ever got to eat was chicken breast or lettuce for dinner for 15yrs so from here on each bite of her dinner menu will be very important. focus with me and it would be nice if you gave some ideas. his doorbell rings just then. he gets up saying there is no one who would be dropping by at night. he goes to the door asking who is it. the guy says delivery. MJ starts to say I didn’t order anything but she calls out wait a minute. she goes over and asks him to open the door. he says I didn’t order any deliveries. SY:I did it cuz I have a lot of time these days so I watched some home shopping and it’s a whole new world.  there are so many good things. MJ: why order that to my house? SY:I am chun SY – how could I get deliveries. there will be more tm so accept them in my place. what else is good about a manager. MJ: who is your manager? she jumps out of the way so he can open the door. she ordered it under the name manager doh. he signs it as she grins.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-14-33]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-14-49]

She opens the box and sees the crab. he asks what it is. SY: crab in soy sauce.  she asks if he has rice so she can mix it in with hot rice. she heads to the kitchen so he asks where are you going. SY: we have to eat together. I wouldnt be cheap and say I will eat it alone. (cuz those crabs are expensive)  MJ:I told you – I don’t like eating with anyone and she says i dont like eating alone

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-17-52]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-41-11]

He sets the table as she dishes out the crab and opens it. she is upset that she was fooled cuz there are eggs in the crab and there aren’t that many crabs and mostly soup so she mutters I should have gone fishing and caught crabs. he comes over and tsks saying “that guy who should be sitting in Butil this late at night” so she asks what’s Butil? he has to explain about his choice in words cuz it’s a phrase she never heard so he tells this whole back story for it. in the past there were a lot of people who were duped and a lot of robbers and stuff hid at this dark small place so when one meets some bad guy or was duped they say this – “that guy who should be sitting in Butil this late at night.”  she makes a crack about his joseon insult. where did you learn stuff like that? do you enjoy educational programming? she realizes it’s time for her drama to air and wants to eat in the living room ( in front of the tv ) but he says food should be eaten at the table. I hate stuff like that (eating in living room) the most. she gives him her puppy look

*the utensils and plates and bowls he uses are from Joseon days when Kings were served with those things

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-38-36]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-56-57]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[03-56-16]

MJ caved yet again and they are eating in front of the tv like she wanted. as she eats, she is making comments about Sae’s makeup and how it doesn’t look good. MJ: it looks pretty. SY gives him a look. then she makes a crack about Sae’s crying scene. that’s not how you do it. don’t you know that feel? she acts with her head – she doesn’t feel with her heart. I should meet her once and give her some advice. MJ: eat or watch. SY: those aren’t real tears. it’s drops – fake tears. when you cry for real – tears don’t drop in a line like that so pretty. she demonstrates and shows him how tears really fall between the eyes and how the nose runs all over so there is snot everywhere left. you know that right? that’s what happens with real tears. the description grosses him out. MJ: I’m not curious so stop explaining. since the box is next to him she asks for tissue and he moves it closer to her with his power. she is surprised it came over to her. SY: was this originally here? MJ: yes from a while ago. SY is sure she saw it over near him. MJ: you must have seen wrong.   she watches the scene and worries the ratings will drop for that drama she worked so hard on to raise it to 17%. there will be a big trouble cuz Chun SY left the show and now the ratings will drop by half. audience these days are cold. she thinks it will drop 8 points for tm’s ratings. he asks how do you know that. she brings up how she has been in this business for 15 yrs so I am like a ghost. just from looking I can see – even if it comes out to a lot it will be 8 % rating

Sae and her costar and cast and director are having a party cuz Sae did something SY couldnt and raised the ratings over 20%. Sae thanks them and offers to buy lunch today – gather at the meat place

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[04-14-30]

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-02-13] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-03-09]

MJ is trying to catch up to Jang . MJ asks why are you walking so fast. are you mad at me. Jang denies it -how could I be mad. MJ: you kept telling me to buy a phone so I did. after buying it I told you the number so why get angry. Jang: i told you for over 10 yrs to buy a phone and you didnt listen to me and now when there is only two months left before you leave why buy a phone. MJ: I just thought I would need it. Jang asks for it and checks and MJ put SY first on his speed dial so Jang hands the phone back. MJ: it was cuz I thought I would use (her number) often. look your number is second. Jang is jealous he is second and not first so he mutters who cares  first or second. who pays attention to that. MJ offers to switch them so Jang is one and SY is 2. Jang: so childish. he walks off so MJ says let’s go together. right then SY calls. MJ: I’m outside. SY: what kind of manager is out so much. you should tell me when you go out.  MJ: did anything happen? SY: yes there is  -aren’t we going to have a meeting about our lunch menu? I’m craving noodles. so MJ hangs up on her. she mutters I am hungry. the bell rings

Bum comes to visit SY. SY: what is this – why aren’t you following Sae me around – why did you come.  she left the clutch in the car last time so he brought it over for her. he says i will wait for you. I must like bad girls. Sae noona is too nice and good to me so it’s uncomfortable and awkward. I miss your insults and violence. she takes his hand and says wait just a little while. when I make a comeback I will mistreat you

she walks back in muttering it feels uneasy to throw it away or to keep it. she  drops the clutch. the USB falls out she wonders what  that is

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[04-25-36]

Jang and MJ are eating. Jang says I wanted to eat rice. but MJ lies and says I wanted to eat noodles (it’s what SY craved) Jang: what is up with you. it was so hard to eat a meal with you in the last 30 yrs. last time we ate together at your home and today too. MJ: food is strange. now that I started eating together it’s a little lonely to eat alone. Jang says to eat together often from here on. MJ: yes. He orders one then changes it to two to go (takeout for SY). Jang: what are you going to do with two? MJ lies that he is going to eat the other one later

when they walk out MJ says it’s cold. Jang: of course it’s cold it’s winter.  are you cold? he is surprised that MJ can feel the cold cuz he normally cant. MJ says it must mean it’s getting closer to the time for me to leave seeing how my body is changing little by little

SY tells the bear to sit here and plugs in the USB and watches Han on the video with another woman. the woman is inside an asylum. the woman is saying take me out of this place. I haven’t gone crazy. if I stay here I feel like I will really go crazy. Han asks how did you get in here. the woman says he put me in here. cuz I found out that person’s secret. Han: what is the secret? woman says I cant tell you please take me out of this place. also if you find out you might die.  SY wonders what this is – a movie? who is that besides Han?

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[04-29-25]

MJ rings the bell and has the noodles she wanted.  SY: you acted like you wouldn’t buy it for me.  he says someone gave it to me so I brought it. she says there is two -did you not eat lunch yet? he nods yes. SY: that’s good.  let’s eat together. she runs off so MJ calls out: I can eat separately. well let’s do that then. he goes inside.

JK is on the phone saying “things got complicated – start” when HK comes in. HK asks start what? what’s wrong. JK: some annoying matter. why? HK says I am calling SY over for dinner so do you want to join us. you said for all of us to eat once. JK: what to do -I have a previous appointment for dinner today. HK: how about dinner tm? JK: that’s ok. HK says he will make plans after talking with SY. when HK leaves JK says SY wont be able to eat dinner tm

 

MJ and SY are eating together. she asks where he bought it cuz it’s delicious. he tells her where and how the taste doesn’t compare to the first time. he gets caught when she points out he is talking like someone who ate this a long time ago. didn’t you hear the word old fogey a lot? you look normal but seem like an old fogey.  she gets a call that something came in already. today? hang on and let me see my schedule. I have a gap for a short time. I will hurry and go. cuz of my next schedule. she hangs up and is happy. manger doh we have a schedule. MJ: what? she tells him how the clothes she had altered came out. what should I wear? she gets up and he notices the bear and asks what is that (the bear sitting there). she says a present I got not too long ago from my fan. isnt it pretty. he gets up and notices a camera in the eye. she asks what he is doing.  he takes it out and she sees it. SY: what is this

in the car she wonders who was spying on her. why? did they hate me that much to spy on me

MJ pulls up to the shop and tells her to go do her thing and come out. she tells him not to go. he says i wont go. she thanks him.

SY walks in and Sae is there. Sae says I was going to call you. do you have time for a bit

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-00-33] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[00-00-56]

they have drinks together. SY says I watched the drama well. Sae says last time you seem to have a misunderstanding. SY says there is no misunderstanding. that time you got a text from the director and went out. after lying to me that your mom got hurt. you knew you already okayed with the director so why did you lie to me that you wouldn’t do it? did you do that cuz you were afraid I would tell you not to? Sae: cuz you might feel bad. cuz it wasn’t someone else and me. the person you don’t acknowledge if I take your place – that your pride would be hurt and you would feel bad (that’s why I did it) SY: do I not acknowledge you?  cuz I don’t acknowledge you – is that why I talked about you to the director or writer to be sure to let you film every time I did a project? Sae: you had a lot. you were a strong competitor more than anyone. you don’t even compete with me and don’t think of me as competition and was planning to always keep me by your side. what that means – did you think I was a fool who wouldn’t know that. even if I didn’t want to be there –  cuz there was no other way- I stood there and had to smile when I saw you. have you ever thought how I would feel? not once were you ever jealous of me or compete with me-that’s what I wanted. SY tries to talk but Sae says listen to me. i always listened to you so listen to me now. what were you expecting. that I would be sorry that I am in your place. everything you got without effort -I had to put so much effort to finally start off.   sorry? I am not sorry at all. SY cries and says have you ever once thought of me as a friend. Sae: sorry for that. not once did I feel that. SY stands and says: while hitting rock bottom this time – there were a lot of times it felt dirty but there is one good thing. you can divide people. ones who are really on my side and act it  (meaning to know who my real friends are) you need that once in your life to separate. I think God gave me this chance to know that. she walks out

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-59-44]

MJ sees her coming out and sees that someone was about to toss a glass bowl on top of her head from the roof so MJ rushes over and pulls her away.  the glass shatters cuz he moved her away in time. she fainted. he makes the guy who threw it fall down with his power. Sae comes out and sees MJ carrying SY away and remembers him as the same person from 12 yrs ago holding young SY

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-08-59] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-11-52] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-12-36] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-12-45]

in the hospital SY wonders why she needs to be hospitalized. I was shocked and just fainted. I’m not bleeding either.  MJ: even if you cant see with your eyes, you need to be tested for hidden injuries.  he cites all the medical conditions she might have like a slight concussion and stuff. they are going to take a CT and MRI so just be still . she wonders if he dreamt of being a doctor (meaning cuz he knows so much) MJ: just know I am better than most doctors.  he gets a call about the culprit. did you catch him?  I will go now. SY: who? the guy who terrorized me? MJ nods yes. SY: you said he wore a helmet. it’s him then.  he sent a dead mouse to my home and gave me the bear present and even sent that photo with blood drawn on it.  MJ: thank goodness he was caught. SY: that bag guy. tell them there will be no compensation (as in she wont let the guy go free just from paying her for her grief). before he leaves, she brings up the accident. how she saw clearly him in the car so how did you save me within a second. he says you saw wrong. she tries to say I didnt but he says “I will be back -rest” and he leaves

the culprit is Han’s fan and did that to SY as a joke. cop says it was attempted murder – not a joke. he complains to the cop that he just tried it once  – just cuz the victim is a star – aren’t you taking this too seriously. cuz I fell on the roof my ankle still hurts. MJ shows up and asks if that guy is the culprit

SY is in the hospital looking at her phone wondering if MJ will be late. someone walks down the hallway wearing a doctor’s coat and a mask

JK’s lackey goes into her room when her back is to him. he says he will put in medicine into her IV. she texted MJ to bring food when he comes

the cop is typing that the culprit sent a photo with blood on it to her home on thurs. culprit says an image that shows remorse cuz she killed my yura. cop types – last sunday sent a dead mouse. that’s right too huh? culprit says she wouldn’t feel penitent. cop types today at 4 terror. there was one other. MJ says a camera inside a stuffed bear. cop asks you sent the bear too didn’t you with the camera on it huh? culprit says I didn’t do that.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-22-59]

JK’s lackey wheels SY onto the elevator and she is unconscious. the culprit says I admitted to everything else so why wouldn’t I admit to this. I didn’t send that. the cop comes to the conclusion that there is another guy after SY. MJ hears that and takes off

he leaves and calls but she doesn’t pick up. her phone was left on the bed

SY wakes up and finds herself in the car in the driver’s seat headed off the cliff. the brakes don’t work

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[05-25-08]

MJ transports from the precinct and goes to her hospital room and finds it empty with just her phone

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-48-47] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-48-56]별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-49-05] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-49-19]

SY is calling out save me manager Doh. save me. the car heads towards the cliff. she screams just as she is about to go over. he lands in front of her and stops the car, cutting his hand on her front headlight as he shatters it. she looks up and sees him in front of the car.

end

camera footage shows her eating and dancing. she says how cute the bear is.  she dances and makes faces at it and kisses it. she watched the CCTV footage of Han and that woman in front of the bear. the woman is saying take me out of this place. I haven’t gone crazy. if I stay here I feel like I will really go crazy.

JK watches the bear camera footage and sees MJ’s face looking into the camera at him.

HK: what medicine did you give her  for her not remember her memories at all for  an hour.

HK says to Saemi: I don’t know who the bastard is but I will kill him with my hands when I catch him

MJ takes the glass shards out of his bleeding hand

Bok: that man stopped that car with his body and disappeared within a second

SY:it’s too real to say it was a dream and it’s too ridiculous to say it was reality

JK asks his lackey: who is the one who suddenly appeared? lackey says I don’t know- I cant guess who

MJ tells SY to stay at his home for the time being

SY holds his injured hand and says to MJ: it’s strange but when I have a hard time you are next to me

Sae says to HK: I saw that man from 12 yrs ago. what do you think will happen if I tell SY this?

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-56-35] 별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[23-56-44]

What scares me isn’t how many times he has saved her so far – I’m more afraid of how many more times he has to continue rescuing her. Just like before, what if he is in a weakened state and can’t use his powers – how will he be able to save her this time.

별에서 온 그대.E07.140108.HDTV.H264.720p(무등산)-Ten[02-39-31]

He needs to be careful -his looks are giving him away. ever so often, he will give her this sidelong stare that conveys more than what he says – a certain look that he cares more than he is letting on – a look that is getting harder for him to hide – that look of falling in love.

11 comments on “You From Another Star E7

  1. raindrops1 says:

    Hi Softy,
    I hope you are well. Camping here. I’m in love with this drama. Thank you for the recap, helping make my Wed get started in a very positive way.

    Like

  2. Sally Wakasugi says:

    Kyaaa! Just watched the live feed w/o understanding much of the dialogue (I can only recognize a random word here and there), but what a rush! MJ is so dashing in his superman mode, saving the day for her! This drama is progressing so deliciously!! Can’t wait for the recap; thanks for your hard work, Softy. ❤

    Like

  3. samashburn says:

    Thanks softy for the recaps. Really need it to calm myself down after waiting for new episode day by day with this. Gosh, JK is getting creepier and scary with his action to SY. I really the case will be solve ASAP!

    Like

  4. conjie008 says:

    Softy, out standing recapped.
    I have an inkling idea of how this writer is pursuing the story.
    It’s refreshing that a drama can consume so much thoughts & theory in my mind.
    I look forward to your thoughts..

    Conjie

    Like

  5. Yukie says:

    SOFTY SOFTY!!!! you are SOOO AWESOME!!!! I almost died of curiosity wondering what did SY and MJ talked about whenever they are together plus what did Sae said to SY.

    Today epi was amazing!!! i cant wait for tomorrow’s epi

    MJ is soo whipped and he don’t even realized it.. kekekekke ^-^
    and it is so cute how Jang is jealous of SY now hahahaha

    Thousands of thanks for giving a wonderfully detailed recap ~~~ Fighting!!

    Like

  6. Thank you so much Softy! I knew this blog from The moon that embraces the sun, and from Joonnis too. I am happy you took this drama on, thank you for your hard work!

    Like

  7. marie says:

    Your recap is so well written. Very touching and is like I am watching the show. Thank you very much for the recap. I will come back here to read tonight’s episode.

    Like

  8. bulgydragoon12 says:

    Thanks for the recap softy!!

    Like

  9. Blue Passion says:

    Dear Softy: I had to work Tuesday night did not get home until after midnight and due to car problems sharing car with my husband, I drove him to work around 6:00 am on Wednesday. After driving my daughter to school and back home, I was so happy to get my tablet and login to check your recap. Like magic, it was there already full recap and beautiful photos of the episode!!!! I was so happy and felt so relief after reading it; that, I was able to sleep without watching the episode until later on that day. You truly make my Wednesdays!!!! Thanks a million for your hard work and dedication.

    Like

Leave a Reply

