Flower Boy Next Door E14

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-04-23]

I knew deep down that Jin never resented E for falling for D and their antics tonight proved it. Jin may come off as gruff and jealous towards E, but you can tell he genuinely likes E just as much as everyone else. I know for sure he gets why D fell for E cuz even Jin is aware of E’s charms and Jin is a guy. You can tell from his comments that he has already caught on that this ship has left the harbor and set sail a while back, but he is still trying to catch up to it. As long as he can still see the visible outline of hope, he is going to give chase.  It’s no longer about the three years he already invested or that he was here first waiting patiently all that time. At this point, I bet if you pushed him hard enough, Jin might even admit that E was better for her than him. To his credit though, Jin isn’t going to back down without one last good push. You can tell from the preview that he is going to make one last desperate attempt to make some headway with her. Even though his chance slipped away quite some time ago, I still admire him for trying. In another time and place, I bet Dokmi would have seen him and recognized how he could have been the great love of her life. If only her eyes weren’t filled with E right now, she might even allow herself to consider that thought. The only solace I can give Jin is that he got at least one thing he wanted. She will never forget him or his kindness to her. More than she can ever say, he meant a great deal to her. In that sense, the trace he left on her door might be invisible, but still palpable every time she looks at it.

YSY’s really long letter to his fans summarized:

“It’s mainly a letter of thanks to his family and fans as the end of FBND approaches. It is also a letter of reflection in which he compares acting to a relay race. There are times during a relay race when the runner gets weak and exhausted but the runner continues to head toward his goal  in order to deliver the baton. Yoon Si Yoon compares himself to the runner with his fans cheering him on. Then he talks about a history book he read. In it he read how once all the different classes of Joseon, yangban and commoners alike, crawled at the feet of the invading Japanese for the pepper berries they threw on the ground. Yoon Si Yoon likens fame and materialistic desires to those pepper berries, which the Joseon people threw away their pride for. He states that what needs to be upheld is the foundation from which he first started acting from, which consists of his family and fans. He wrote this letter in order to remind himself of this in the midst of overwhelming love and praise. Yoon Si Yoon thanks everyone and promises to continue growing.”

Translation credit goes to Joonni. :)

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[02-58-45] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[02-59-04] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[03-00-03] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[03-01-20]

*When the camera panned around the room during their hug, I just realized I know where this opening scene was filmed. it’s the theater inside the same building as H&M and Zara in Myongdong.

E14

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-44-23]

Starts with D saying: I wanted to act like I didnt know too. but we cant do that. did you forget? I am the one who edited your book.  I am someone who knows your dream well. that you are losing your chance for that dream – I know. cuz of me – you arent able to leave -how can I leave that alone and smile. E: you are lying again. I wont fall for your lies now. I started to hear you again.  She says you are the one lying. You really want to do that work. you want to do that so desperately. He says just once. exactly just one time -dont think of the other person and just say what you really want and what you want to have – couldnt you do that? “dont go. let’s find that dream together here.” couldnt you say that? if you were hurt -last time I left you said you were hurting. what about now? we came so far -so how about now? can you endure it ( if I am gone). she turns to leave but he holds onto her. she says to let go. that is the arm you injured. E: does it bother you to be with me. Do you not like me hurting. She pulls away saying dont do this. but he grabs her and hugs her. E: come with me to Spain ajumma.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-27-43]

He lets her go and says won’t you just trust me, hold my hand, and follow me? she doesnt answer. E looks disappointed and says: see – you cant leave. you finally came outside but you cant go that far so dont tell me to go either. My dream is now you. she says your feelings for me is like a rain storm – it will pass. E: if it was going to pass then I wouldnt have come this far. do you still not know me? is that how you feel about me? D: I just need to think I met a fairy.  a fairy that sent me back out into the world, made me live again, and made me smile again. If you want any more than that, I don’t think I can. E: fairies only exist in my games -the person standing in front of your eyes right now is one man who has fallen in love. D: I will think about it. E: you really mean it right? D: what meaning is inside what you said – whether I can leave- I will think about it. E: ok I wont ask these questions “how long do you think it will take you? Have you decided?  but during that time while you are thinking it over, don’t tell me to go either.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-28-31] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-28-50]

they start to walk as E says – you only think that I dragged you outside and showed you the world and changed you but it’s not.  I changed too. He holds her hand and pulls her closer to him. he smiles and puts her hand in his pocket as they continue to walk

* I almost cried here cuz it’s like he is wordlessly saying you arent going anywhere without me. we go together from here on.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-32-04] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-30-03]

they watch a street performer sing. he is singing about confessing his love. D smiles and stares at the singer. E says there is another thing that’s changed about me. I thought I was cool but I get jealous too. she is still only looking at the singer so E yells at her to stop staring at the guy. you are going to bore holes into him.  She asks cant we stay a little longer and listen but he says no you cant. he takes her away.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-33-40] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-34-27] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-34-35]

E: I changed about this too. before I couldnt say “no you cant” “I dont like it” but now I’m totally good at it. I can get angry too. you are worried huh? that I might become a bad person over time. they say these days bad guys are in so maybe I am becoming a bad guy. he strikes a pose. E: I am saying I am grateful. even when I was holding onto heavy things, I thought I could figure it all out on my own alone, but now I am starting to know ways to let it down. She stops him and says then promise that you will admit it’s heavy when it’s heavy and to let it down if you want to let it down. promise. when it’s hard you will say it’s hard. promise. He nods over and over so she puts her finger on his forehead and says you just need to nod once. She thinks in her head if you want to leave, promise you will say you want to leave but he reads her mind and says don’t tell me to leave cuz I cant keep that promise no matter what. let’s go.

Jin is working on his webtoon when the lights go out. he yells what is this. no way.  what happened! I didnt save this! He goes out to the dark hallway and asks what has happened. The landlady and W come out too and there is water on the ground in the hallway

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-49-17]

E and D come over and ask what is going on cuz the whole building is outside. W explains the lights went out suddenly. The landlady says why are all the other buildings fine -why is it just our building like this. we should call the owner right now so everyone looks at her and she asks why. They all ask arent you the owner of the building? E says hong said you were the owner. didnt he hyung? Jin mumbles yes. Hong comes over and apologizes. the water tank on the rooftop burst and spread soaking everything. it’s too complicated to explain. we had to turn the gas off so while it is being repaired-  just for tonight you have to sleep somewhere else. E says you can sleep at my home. He invites everyone – Jin, W, D. Just bring the stuff you need and come to my home. I am really good at taking care of guests. E takes her inside to get her stuff

The woman asks hong why he told everyone she was the owner. He says the real owner didn’t want it to be known and if they think it’s you they might believe you cuz of how luxurious you look. he asks if she got the flowers ok. I was looking for prettier flowers but there just werent flowers as pretty as you. She feels good cuz of his compliments but tells him not to think of other things and just get the repairs down.

everyone is gathered at TJ’s home. E: why are you just standing around.  just take a spot anywhere that’s comfortable for you (to sleep). Jin says ok it cant be helped. in this weather we cant freeze to death. we will just impose. E: what are you talking about imposing. I totally like having a lot of people. I was lonely being alone so this worked out really well. W: thank you very much. I came to Korea and made a lot of good friends. He hugs E and says I am happy. He thanks him again and goes to look for a place to sleep. Jin motions for D to go inside.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-52-37]

E takes D to the bedroom to sleep. E: I dont know if you are uncomfortable but why am I so happy/excited.  with the door closed it will be quiet.  sleep well. He leaves  her alone in the room and goes out smiling. She says aloud that E didn’t like being alone. She remembers his hug and how he asked her to go to spain. wont you just trust me, hold my hand, and follow me.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-54-38]

Dong is singing like an opera singer saying “Jin Rak Jin Rak it’s cuz of your clothes-she likes Kaegeum’s style. on his phone, dong superimposes  Jin’s face on E’s body (his clothes). Dong texts Jin: didnt you think that maybe the reason you were rejected by 402 was cuz of your clothes. Jin calls him and tells him -stop talking nonsense. i lost everything I was working on just now cuz the power went out. dong: what is that? tm is the deadline.  jin: you know the editor’s personality. I cant talk to her so you do it. also I am at E’s home – I will text you the info so come over here later. E overheard that conversation so he looks over.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-57-24] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-58-34]

E brings over ramen for Jin and himself. E asks should I help you color cuz I am really good at coloring. Jin asks what are you superman – why are you always saying you can do everything. W talks in his sleep about Ramen – it’s delicious. E thought he was awake and invites him to join but realizes W is sleeping. E brags about how well he makes ramen so Jin says it’s all the same. E: being close enough to share ramen is not just a regular thing – you wont end up liking me right?   Jin complains cuz it’s too hot. Jin: I went into your E game café. E says not just anyone can go in cuz you have to sign up as a member. did you check up on my me. when you didnt tell me anything about yourself. what is that.  jin asks are you really going to give up doing that animation. are you going to just let those characters go? whichever studio Dukudo or Sola-that’s not the problem. do you really have the confidence not to regret. E asks what would you do if it was you. Jin says If it was me- I would choose both. it wont be easy but even if it was hard to be persistent/determined -I would be convincing and do both.  E says I want to do that too but I dont have the confidence to be apart for a year. if it’s like right now I cant be apart from her for even a day. If I am going to decide/choose both Go dokmi has to hold my hand and go really really far -how can I make her do that when she just started to come out. It’s only right that I give that up. Jin: to tell the truth I was lying. in your position I wont be able to give up the animation. that is why I am here and you are in Dokmi shi’s heart. that’s what it seems like. D overheard all that.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[07-59-15]

Editor is heating up dumplings and dancing with chopsticks in her hands when she turns and sees dong. she starts to yell at dong for coming by suddenly (but she lowers her voice halfway through her sentence). He explains how his building had a power outage but all their work on the webtoon for tm went out the window. She starts to vent in a soft voice then gets louder and louder – why is the world doing this to me – I just finished work and was about to sigh with relief and my happy snack time was coming. while smelling the delicious food my pretty lips were about to enjoy it so why are you making me say such (hard to discern curse words). dong takes away the chopsticks and tells her to calm down. She stares at his lips as he says that. She says you thought I would be angry like this but I dont get angry over mistakes humans make that cant be helped.  She spoke more nicely and gives him suggestions on how to fix the problem – the part about unrequited love and going crazy cuz of it. edit the drawing that exists and send it with the talk about unrequited love. end of problem solving. she tells him to go but he sits and says let’s work on it together. I dont like you working all night alone – it was our fault too.  let’s edit together. She says together? I can do it alone. I always do it alone. He pulls her chair closer and says why do you always do it alone. that is why you have traces of dark circles for 365 days of the year 24/7. It’s faster to do together. Her food is ready so she asks should we eat together. deal?

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-00-34]

E is hovering and pointing to what Jin is drawing on the tablet.  E yells: you should have saved your work as you went along. you just have a rotten temper. you dont think. Jin gives him a look and goes back to work. E says how rapunzel is really cool. if the story can manage to go beyond reality and what we imagine I think it will really be fun (entertaining) so Jin has enough and asks what are you to want to write this story – aren’t you going to sleep. go and sleep. I cant make any progress cuz of you. E says ok but doesn’t go anywhere

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-01-00] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-01-12] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-01-38]

D is sitting and writing. She goes out to get more drinks. E is sleeping on two chairs put together. Jin asks you weren’t sleeping yet. She looks over at E. they stare out the window at their homes across the way. Jin says it’s really close seeing it from here. can you not sleep cuz you have too much to think about. Before when E tried to leave, back then he asked me to take care of you. flashback to E telling Jin “Just leave her alone sometimes. Then one day just knock on her door and come outside with her. show her really beautiful views. so she can think  ‘the world is worth living’ so her heart will feel like it’s healing. then you leave her alone casually. then sometimes ‘I know your pain. I wont ever act like I dont know cuz I know your pain better than anyone so cant you get a little closer?’ Give her this kind of signal.” Jin says back then as I heard that I was very nervous that he might not go back to Spain after all. I thought if he comes back he will never leave your side.  in the end, I was correct.  So don’t struggle over it. whatever you decide E wont change. She looks over at E and smiles

E’s fans are gathered by the panda stalker and they are making signs to protest. She tells them to start now. she has pics of E’s date. they all send out messages on SNS about E. that sola (studio) needs E, they shouldnt do his animation with him, and for E to return to Spain etc.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-23-58] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-25-53] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-26-02]

next morning, Jin tells E and dong today is the last day I have to sign the contract to give up my inheritance so it’s the deciding day. E: what you are saying is that you have to pay dong’s debts and you dont have money to live off so you are going to pretend to sign that contract to give up your inheritance and steal your hyung’s car and take out what is inside. dong asks what “that” is. Jin: yes that’s right today is the last chance. dong says I am not in the mood for joking. cuz I can control my expressions I look like I am ok, but I still have feelings left about you deceiving me hyung. but now you are making me pull a con like this. I am so tired from staying up all night.Jin and E dont even pay attention to dong.  E says let’s do this. anyway we are doing this your hyung’s way. he is the one who broke the law -I am the style that overly crosses feelings of being close (meaning his feelings for Jin) leave it up to me. jin: can I do that. E: of course.  just think of it as a car theft simulation game and I will make a perfect plan for you.  we only need to steal “that” right? Jin: yes. Dong asks again – dont you hear me? what is “that?” D comes out so they smile at her. E says you woke up early ajumma– how are you so pretty starting from the morning. Jin and dong get up to leave. dong complains about being tired. Jin tells her to eat breakfast. E tells them to go well.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-27-32]

E says ajumma you seem to have worked late into the night so why did you get up so early. like in the movies, I was going to show up in your bedroom and say “tada” bringing you a tray with bread and drinks prepared but the event didnt work out. She asks where did everyone go. He says how W went to work as soon as he woke up. these days he is a workaholic and wont even teach cooking classes. E thinks that maybe W has some concerns but E used the wrong vocabulary so D corrects him. E compliments her saying pretty and smart young ladies are different. She asks you are planning something aren’t you. he says Jin and dong are going to DH’s office cuz Jin made a mistake yesterday. he got mad at DH accusing her of writing that word on your door. DH must have felt very indignant. maybe she knows a little bit about how you feel. from before, DH liked Jin rak hyung for a very long time. D: what are you talking about? E: she met him for a short time in America. but it seemed like DH knew everything about Jin rak hyung. did DH really write well when she was in school? I dont have the personality where I would judge a person just by looking at the outside but she is a little strange. I think you would have been way better at writing ajumma. also why would that literature teacher only be good to DH. for a lot of reasons I dont like that teacher. D: did DH say it like that? tell me what DH said

as they walk out, Dong says DH’s office is here so aren’t you going. Jin: why would I go there. dong: arent you going to apologize to her? Jin says you have to say sorry when it comes out of your heart- I don’t feel it so how could those words come out. I hate when people toss out the word sorry when they dont mean it.  also I have to find out my hyung’s schedule right  now. come out.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-30-00]

E comes over all dressed to go out and asks what are you thinking about like that. what to do cuz I have to go out. I will come back and explain the reason. your face really looks sad. I will hurry and be right back so don’t go anywhere and just wait here. he makes her walk him out just to the door and drags her over.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-31-17] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-31-46] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-32-55]

E: if I tell you this you will think about it a lot but I will do it and then go. pretty soon my problem will die down. there arent that many in my fan cafe. but I need some time so don’t go out alone. I am really a bad guy. You just started going outside but I am telling you not to go out but it’s cuz I am worried. She smiles. E: you are going to wait for me here right? D: dont worry. I am not afraid of your fans. they are doing that cuz they like you. I  understand their hearts. cuz they like you – they really want good things for you. I think I know that a little.  E: but my fans don’t know what I really like – pointing to her. you are going to wait for me here right? I don’t want to experience ringing the bell and not having you there again. she nods yes.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-34-11] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-34-22] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-35-25]

E , dong, and Jin dress up and pose in suits. They walk down the street strutting. Same music and all as E1.

*it’s hard to choose which one looks the best – I would say Jin wins this one with Dong second. E is third cuz of that hairstyle.

they go to a golf practice place and E says just trust me. Jin hands him paperwork.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-07-08] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-07-35] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-09-09] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-10-29]

E goes over with facial hair and tries to look menacing. the man is Jin’s hyung and the men behind him are the two that were sent to Jin’s home a while back. the brother asks E: who are you. E slams down the paperwork.  E looks a little crazed and speaks Spanish but it’s supposed to be Italian. Jin comes over with dong. Jin’s brother says I thought you would come home but there is no one to welcome you there (as in be glad to see Jin).  what is this (folder) and who is he?  jin tells his brother not to confront E. I knew him during my time studying abroad.he is the mafia from a gang in Italy. he doesnt know how to speak Korean at all but in this situation he is not in a good mood. normally Italian mafia guys put their lives on the line for their families. when he found out about this situation, he got so mad yesterday and his eyes went to the back of his head and threw a fuss. His brother asks so are you going to give up the inheritance or not. E speaks to Jin in Spanish. Jin asks his brother – hurry and give me a pen. I will sign it today and settle this cleanly. hurry and give me a pen before this guy gets riled up. the brother asks so this is the contract. you were right to think of doing this. as Jin signs, E motions dong closer to look at the car keys cuz it has the plate number. The brother checks the contract and says it’s done. E gets in his face and looks a little deranged.

*the actor playing Jin’s brother is the one from OB. he played the sunbae who liked SY.

Dong goes to the car and hangs something on the trunk.

Before they leave, Jin explains that E hasnt been in a good mood since yesterday so dont confront him. E lunges for the brother so Jin tells E “woah woah we talked about this – no guns” Jin says in some language that doesnt exist to stand down. the brother catches on and accuses Jin of making up words.  E says something to the brother so Jin translates that E said “I am being patient (holding back my anger) so if even one of you move until I leave,  I wont take responsibility (for what will happen). E puts a half eaten sausage in his mouth to make it look like cigar and leaves with Jin. The two guys hold him back and tell the brother not to move

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-12-11]

when they get outside, E laughs saying is your brother a total rock head- how could he not know the difference between Spanish and Italian.  Neither did Jin apparently cuz he asks did we speak Italian? E: Spanish. jin: oh really? E:anyway you are ready right? this is the start of the game now. jin: ok let’s go.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-12-43]

E and Jin hide and watch the brother drive by with the cans tied to the back. When he goes out of his car to check for the source of the sound wondering who is playing this joke on him, Jin and E jump in the car and drive off with the car and they pick up dong on the way. The brother calls out thief

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-14-15]

The trio pulls over and Dong opens the trunk and says so this is what “that” was? they are so happy.

*more than likely “that” is referring to a lot of cash that is kept in the trunk of the car.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-04-45] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-06-02] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-06-17]

That was all imagined cuz Jin asks will it work if we do it like this. E says of course it‘s 100% foolproof but the brother just gets in his car and drives away without stopping at all. (with his music blasting he didnt hear the cans.) E says “hur.” Jin says what about dong. Dong got in the car all happy and then lies “did you call for a driver.” The brother yells what are you. dong says sorry and gets out of the car.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-06-51] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-07-29] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-07-36] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-07-46]

Jin comes over with E so dong and Jin ask E – what is this – what happened. you said he would get out of the car 100%. E yells back: you should have told me he turns up the music in his car too loudly. Jin: you should have calculated that much. anyway now I am really alone. Dong holds his arm and says hyung how are you alone when I am your dongsang. Jin: that’s true. dong hugs him and says you like it. Jin: like what. E tries to hug jin too but cant cuz Jin might not like it. Jin:what? E: nothing.

* I almost peed in my pants from laughing when E said “hur” and when he made that comment about the loud music.

D leaves TJ’s home and goes outside

The panda stalker says to the group of fans protesting outside his home that E has to go back to spain. We all have to help his dream to make that animation. got that? the fans agree and says we have to combine our strengths at a time like this. they ask each other if they ate. D walks over and passes the stalker without a word.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-22-47] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-24-15] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-25-43] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[08-26-45]

D goes home and opens her curtain to look at TJ’s home. She types: Within that short word “sorry” – I wonder how many meanings are inside of it. sadness and scar, misunderstanding and repentance, regret and reconciliation. there are numerous emotions mixed in. That man believes that you cant express what is in your heart with such a short word. “Will you go with me to Spain?” That man spoke of love.” She looks at her photos of spain on her wall

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-50-07]

On the bus ride over Jin says don’t look at me like that- I am ok. from a long time ago I lived thinking I was alone.  E says to tell the truth – looking at that hyung a while ago but Jin cuts him off and says what – to try again? (meaning there is no point in trying to get close to his family again). in this world there are things that are a waste of time even if you try.  Dong asks if Jin read the reaction about their webtoon response so Jin says I saw it this morning. dong says the reaction is no joke. are there this many people who have unrequited loves. our editor is the best. E gets a call and the guy from his office asks if E knows the game was launched. the reaction is good but we are being flooded with calls like a waterfall asking when are you returning to spain. when are you going back. E sighs and asks why are you complaining cuz you cant send me.  it’s good that you like my game but going or not – couldnt I decide that? for the time being I dont plan to leave so if you need anything just call anytime. E hangs up and says why is everyone like this. Jin says “go” so E says why are you like this too hyung. Jin meant get off the bus so E smiles and says ah we arrived.

D goes out with the box that DH gave her and remembers how E said DH liked Jin rak hyung for a very long time. she met him for a short time in America. but it seemed like DH knew everything about Jin rak hyung. D goes to the door but doesn’t go in and waits outside

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-51-18]

as they walk back, Jin asks didn’t you spend too much on these clothes. E says it’s ok we can just return them right away. Dong says I took the tags off though.  E: what is that. I told you not to take the tags off. Jin asks:werent you buying them for us. E: when did I? dong says I am going to keep the clothes. Jin asks dong: didnt he say he was going to buy them for us? dong: he did. E’s mouth hangs open in shock.

DH shows up and sees D. DH: what is going on -what brings you here. were you waiting for me. DH sees the boxes and yells at D for coming to return them and calls her childish. I am sick and tired too. Just leave them and go. D goes inside and tells the other girls to leave for a short time cuz the two of us have to talk. DH tells the others to get the stuff from the car

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-52-34] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-53-27]

dong: hyung they must have fixed our home by now right? Jin: they probably did. let’s get our stuff from Kaegeum’s place and then go. so E likes that he said kaegeum and says it’s nice for you to call me that. then they see the protests for E to go back to Sola studio and participate in the animation. they chant his name. stupid panda stalker hides and watches cuz she is too cowardly to show her face to show she did all this. E looks sad.  Jin worries about D so E says ajumma and takes of running. jin goes after him. Dong is stopped by DH’s friends

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-54-05]

They go inside and E is calling D on her phone. Jin: she isnt picking up? he offers to go check to see if she is at her home. Dong says 402 went to go meet DH.  They take off running

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-54-23]

D says I thought I had nothing else to say to you, but I came cuz there was something to confirm. what you lied about us in the past -I could have overlooked it thinking that you are that kind of girl who could do such a thing, but you lied on purpose that you came to find me didnt you. You had plenty of time to find me during college or after graduation cuz it wouldnt be hard to find me.  You didn’t come to this neighborhood to find me did you? DH: that’s right. why would I find you? cuz I dont want to remember those days either. I was looking for Jin Rak si. I looked for him for a very long time. I finally found him so why are you in my way. You are the rival to me. D: why? why are you looking for that person? DH: cuz I like him. would there be another reason. DH: I dont believe you. now I dont believe you.  I thought once that you might sincerely like him, but it’s not (true). I dont believe you now. DH: why are you picking on how I feel about him. is there anything you know about that person. what his family background is – what kind of high class upbringing he grew up in -you dont know anything. D: do you like a person cuz of that (cuz of his wealth). you dont have any class. you are so pitiful. D drops the box on the floor and the contents spill out. D: This (box) is all a lie too isnt it. falling for your lie – with what kind of heart I was looking at this-you dont know do you?  That this has all our memories. you dont have any of that. Don’t play around with a person’s heart. from here on dont come next to me or next to that person. I wont leave you alone.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-55-27] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-56-29] 이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[02-58-12]

Jin and E arrive to hear the rest.  DH yells: what business is it of yours. Are you even his girlfriend or do you even like him. D yells back: I do like him. I like him. not the Jin rak shi someone like you only sees the exterior of but cuz I know he is a good person so I like him. she turns to leave but stops when she sees the guys standing there. she only stares at E. E looks devastated. Jin goes over and holds D’s hand. Jin remembers the previous night when Jin said no matter what you decide E wont change. D told Jin “I cant be happy watching him like that by my side. will you help me so he can leave.” Jin takes D out and E just stands there looking down with his heart broken.

End

preview

E and D smile across at each other thru their windows

E tells Jin: all I can see right now is the woman Go dokmi  – I cant think of others

D goes over to E’s home and does the same cute things he did to get her attention

E tries not to hear her voice by making loud sounds to block her out.

D: I will admit it – I was jealous

when E wont open the door for her, D says: are you really going to be like this?

D pulls her hand away from Jin. Jin: even as a lie, you really cant do it no matter what huh? (meaning like him)

E and D both close their curtains so they cant see each other

D: look inside your heart Kaegeum shi – it might not be love. dont make me pitiful/pathetic – stop it now for real.

* if that last scene tonight was a lapse in good judgment, what D said in the last line of the preview seemed more deliberate.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[09-56-52]

*What Jin did by leading her out and D yelling out she likes Jin was not preplanned. they both saw an opportunity to burn the embers of jealousy within E and get him to leave and they both took it. Jin did it by leading her out and D did it by letting him. what bothers me the most is they didnt hesitate or even think about the consequences. From the preview it does seem like E realizes that D didnt mean she really likes Jin so that is why he is making her come to him to make up for this incident. I would say let her grovel for a while, but with two episodes left, I rather they make up quickly so we get more cute moments.

이웃집 꽃미남.E14.130219.HDTV.H264.720p-WITH[02-57-32]

Written right after the last scene aired so I was pretty emotional – I have changed my stance somewhat since then:

It’s not that D broke his heart alone – she also stepped on the big sacrifice E was making for her by giving up his dream. No matter how much she wants to justify her actions of deceiving E and saying it was for his sake, there are other ways than this. Even agreeing to go and then coming back a month later would have been better. E deserved better than this. His love for her didn’t deserve to be tainted by this silly deception. What she had with him was pure and genuine and she just sullied it by this little stunt with Jin.  I don’t know how he found it in his heart to forgive her right away. At this point, I am not sure she even deserves to be forgiven cuz there is one more heart broken in this scenario other than E. She took advantage of Jin’s feelings for her and even though he decided to play along to help her, it doesn’t make him any less of a victim too. His guilt was letting his emotion cloud his judgment cuz he just wants E out of the picture so he can have a chance with D, but his other motive was not as selfish cuz he really did want to help her out. That’s the part she used and in the process she is going to end up hurting two men who care for her.  Not sure how she is going to live with this guilt. I don’t even know if she thought this out well enough before she allowed all this to happen cuz I don’t think this was planned out in advance. Jin saw the chance to help her out and took it and she is going to let him by walking out that room with him in front of E. maybe the sad look on E’s face will be enough to shake some sense into her. she did this so she wouldn’t have to see him miserable giving up his animation project, but she just gave him a whole new world of pain that was way worse and close to the heart. Not sure how E is going to react once he finds his voice, but I hope he scolds her harshly. She certainly has it coming. There is still a way to salvage this situation and not have this show resort to using such a drama cliché and it all hangs on E’s shoulders. He could still turn this around and make it go the right way. If he loves her enough, he won’t fall for this ruse hopefully and continue on his resolve not to leave her behind. Better yet he succeeds in convincing her to go with him. I don’t enjoy watching dramas derail at the last minute so I want the last two episodes to be as great as the others. Only that last scene tonight was a glitch, but there is still a lot of hope left here. We just need to cling really hard together and pray like crazy this show finds its course again.

trioshptrio

This one of my favorite scenes – not as high up there as the panda suit dance, but pretty darn close.

65 comments on “Flower Boy Next Door E14

  1. flo says:

    I just found this beautiful MV at soompi..credit to @yuanballent…

    Like

    • Softy says:

      I love this song. It sounds like Naul from Brown eyed soul.

      I went out the wrong exit from the subway and had to walk along the street for a while last night and came across a poster for the Van Gogh exhibit that ends in March. Two thoughts came to mind all of a sudden. I wondered if the writer knew about this exhibit ahead of time and fit it into the story. Then I realized that FBND is ending soon and I’m not sure if it was the cold wind blowing on my face, but I found myself crying. I never had a reaction like that to an upcoming drama finale before.

      Like

      • conjie008 says:

        A mesmerizing drama that replicates our “Softy”.. it has a little or a lot of everyone’s life experiences..especially in our early years of school.
        It’s ironic that our innocent upbringing will clash with adolescent and shyness towards outside reality.
        As the drama nears an ending I can finally say…a portion of this drama hits close to my heart, as I watched it unfold unto the screen.
        Thanks Softy for those early episode of recapping …especially when I was on location…and I couldn’t watch it.
        A million thanks as always..

        Like

      • flo says:

        Softy..you made me cry..i dont want to say goodbye to this beautiful drama..T_T
        and i’m already suffering with withdrawal symptoms
        without your recap and your insights, i think i wouldn’t falling in love to this drama so badly
        thanks so much for your hardwork…^_^

        Like

  2. Russ says:

    Sniff sniff thanks Softy. 🙂

    Like

  3. Russ says:

    Softy,
    Sorry I did not know about that. Will not happen again goes to corner for my time out!

    Like

  4. flo says:

    I think i can’t breathe now..this pic..is sooo sweeeeetttt ….love love love it ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

