Can You Hear My Heart E12

I love sundays- every time they end with something amazing. tonight’s revelation had me in tears. If there is a record for crying the most during a drama, I could be a top three finalist. *Point of clarity: After D hits his chin on W’s head, when he started to say “a long time ago too…you…” he was about to say she pushed him when they first met so that he fell back against the chalkboard. M stopped him from saying  that cuz M already told W that D lost his memory and D isn’t supposed to remember the past. Guess D already agreed to go along with this lie cuz he never does finish his sentence.
It occurred to me last night that even tho this drama started first before the flood of new dramas, it is going to end after all the other new ones. I’m so glad cuz I want to hang on to this one longer. I have a feeling I will be affected by this drama for years to come
— 
Just wanted to mention I watched the entended trailer for Lie to me and boy am I relieved. I was hoping and praying it won’t be a hard drama to translate and I got my wish. Thank goodness for small favors. Since I had all that time waiting on torrents for CYHMH last night, I sat around watching the trailer. YEH looks sooo different – her face got pudgier and rounder. the story is fast paced so recapping shouldnt be time consuming.
 
CYHMY E12
starts from where D tells T to send J back to his family
T:what?
D: you said you love him
making him stay by your side and not letting him go anywhere
is that love?
nothing will change if you send him back
if you cant
even if it was me I would send him back
she slaps him hard
T: what do you know?
W is shocked
D: what is it that I dont know
T: send him back? who says 
what do you think you know to interfere
D: what is it that I dont know?
what is the reason you are holding onto him
tell me
T:i cant trust you?
D: tell me-there is another reason
W steps away from the window but hears T scream out
T: cuz I am going to kill him
he suffocated my dad and killed him
and made you like this
so I am going to kill that man choi
make him regret what he did
i’m going to make him tear his heart out on his own
and make him die like that
I will make him do that no matter what
can you do that?
(you asked ) do I love J?
(you asked ) do I not think about J
it’s the life J chose
so what did I do
J is perfectly normal/fine
why do you have to worry about him?
you cant do anything without him
at the rehearsal you were looking for him
you did
not cuz of me
cuz of you
I cant let J go
dont do anything unnecessary
D: if you say that and leave
do you feel better (is your heart at ease)
even if you dont say it
I know too that I am lacking
but I said I would try
to be patient and try
not being able to protect grandpa
it wasnt you but me
so that’s why I ….
T tells D
ok you do it then
and leaves
outside she cries
T says in her head:
D- you do it
so that you can
until that time
I am holding onto choi’s son
for what I am doing to J
I will take the punishment
W cries outside looking in at D
who looks so sad
grandma follows M and catches up to him
calling him M
he pretends he doesnt know her and asks why she is doing this
she hits him
you punk
M:why are you doing this grandma
she keeps crying
M: grandma
she says: that’s right I am your grandma
she holds his face
how can my baby-how can my baby …this much….. M
he cries
and says- still trying to deny he is M
I dont know whats going on
but calm down
she says she wont let him go
he says she confused him with someone else
but she says: then how did you know my name if you arent my baby
you bad punk
he takes her somewhere out of sight from others
she tells him to walk slower
M:grandma
she says let’s hurry and go home
your dad is waiting
M: I wont go home
grandma:what?
M: I wont go home bong Maru is dead
grandma:what?
M: M is dead so live knowing that
that is how I live
I live thinking you grandma and dad-that my whole family is all dead
that’s how i live
grandma: M
M: you know grandma
why i left home
i dont want to go back there
i dont
when I live apart from you and dad
I dont have to hate him
i feel like I can live
when I came out of that house I felt suffocated to death in
I felt like I could – your baby- could live
even if you drag me there I wont go back
you know how stubborn I am
how bad I am
grandma: M
M: I have a mom now
and a younger brother
it’s not a family I couldnt stand like a long time ago
I have a famiy I love
so I am not going back
I wont go back
she says you cant do that
your dad is waiting for you
he says he never thought of him as his father
why is a person like that my father?
why do I have to go back to that poor life
and live every day with the wish to run away
why do I have to live like that
for whose sake do I need to run away
why
grandma cant you leave me alone
let your baby live happy
act like you dont know me
and forget me
he cries and begs her to forget him
and live like he is dead
she says : I cant
if I do then your dad will die
M: then what about me
grandma then what about me
she tries to hold his arm
but he flinches away
and she falls
he leaves her there
begging and crying out his name
Y is writing “Ga” in the sand (one of the fish name but it means “go”)
W comes back and says sorry for making him wait so long
he says her eyes are red
she lies:  it’s cuz I yawned cuz I’m so sleepy
she assures him that the scary person went away and D is ok
she says dont worry and let’s go home
Y: she left -that’s good
he shows W what he wrote
he says he wrote it for the scary woman
W is impressed and asks when he learned cuz he never did when she tried to tell him to study
Y: D taught me
it is a fish name
when they dont obey I have to write down their name
ga na ma pa etc
she asks if the fish names are ga na etc
Y: he (D) can say it backwards too but he says it really slowly
W confirms that D named his fish that
Y says D is really a fool – cuz he is really nice
Y signs that D is like a fool
(cuz to him fools are nice people so he was complimenting D)
she thinks it is weird cuz D isnt suppose to remember (that whole chant song she sang him when they were kids)
W signs that from what she saw today
D is not a bad ant poop – he seems like a fool
Y sings that D is a dummy
Y says he wants to hurry and run home cuz he wants to see his mom
S tries to find her mom
and sees her sitting against the wall
S yells at her mom for not being where the tests were done and making her look all around for her
her mom says she saw M-  I saw your baby
S asks about the test results but grandma says: i saw your son
S doesnt listen or pay attention to what the grandma said
(doesnt take it seriously)
S says the problem isnt M
that it looks like W will have to leave home
S warns her mom not to let on (about how S is M’s real mom)  in front of W
S orders her to follow her
SC’s parents are packing his clothes
dad likes the color of the jean jacket but it’s too tight for him to wear
SC brings more clothes
the mom complains
are you going to learn to fry chicken
or go out on a fashion show?
Y brings back grandma back and yells for W to lay out the blankets
S comes in all prim and proper
the neighbor’s wife asks S what disease the grandma has
cuz whatever it is they can have it cured
S complains the neighbor smells like chicken
and says excuse me again and goes to her mom
everyone makes the grandma comfortable
family asks grandma about her results
SC says the grandma cant get sick
and that he will be gone for 10 days to learn how to fry and come back a chicken professor
and tells grandma to be well till then
cuz it will make his W have a hard time if grandma is sick
W asks S about the result
S says they said grandma would live a thousand years
she thinks they are overdoing it
grandms asks S to stay tonight with her
cuz she has stuff to say to her
neighbors say grandma must have really been scared at the hospital if she wants her daughter to sleep over
S tells her mom that she has enough grandchildren here and not to look for her and leaves
grandma winks at W to hint but W doesnt get it
and asks if the grandma needs to go to he bathroom
grandma tells everyone to leave so she can sleep
Y makes everyone leave so his mom can rest
grandma cries alone
D is sitting by the piano
 M calls out D’s name and hits him with a cherry tomato
M tells D to take the groceries
but d wont take it
so he puts it on the piano
M gets a call from T he thinks (but it’s from choi)
choi says on the phone he wants to have drinks with D- the three of them
since D is his son he worries about him
so since J is his brother
choi asks him to take care of D
T asks if he spoke with J
choi says J said he would sleep over at D
she says :you said you didnt like J
so how did you know J’s number
choi says:when there is sometihng I want to know
you think there is anything I dont know
T asks choi to have drinks with her since he came home early
choi says J seems okay
and  she is good at sizing up ppl
T: I’m a woman who married you
not sure about other stuff but I’m good at sizing up ppl
you can count on J in the duture
and that J takes after choi
M cooked for D
M whines the meat is burning
D complains they should have eaten more simply
M points out D didnt do anything but one thing
and was going to throw a cherry tomato at him
D tells him to stop (in korean it is pronounced “ha-ji-ma”)
M says how am I an ahjumma (“ah-ji-ma”)
acting like D mixed up his words
then M says a bunch of words that rhyme asking how D is able to tell them apart just from leading lips when the words are formed the same with the lips
M calls D the best – IQ 300
and that M is 301 cuz he taught all that to D
D asks if his mom told M to come and amuse D
D: you came cuz mom sent you
but M says he came on his own cuz he wanted to drink with D
he leans in and mouths the words : it’s for real
D pushes him away
saying
 if you didnt never mind
M asks if anything happened with mom
D tells M to go tm to america
M calls him a ghost
I came to say that
D: for real?
M: was there a time when I kept anything hidden from you
D makes M promise to go even is mom holds onto M
they drink on it as a promise
D asks M if something happened today
M: you sure are asking fast (sarcasm)
you bad ant poop
M pours another shot
D asks what happened
M says I dont know
and drinks
so D asks again
M: I met my grandma
and left her at the hospital
D: you still dont want to go back at all?
M: D my dad is really nice huh?
my grandma is nice too -it’s just that she insults something
W is just like them
she called me (?) isnt that funny?
when I am one step away from them it is funny
I think it’s ok to live like that
but when it comes down to it
and think about going back home to live
I cant breathe
you asked me to be your bro and her bro
but i never once thought of her as my sister
back then or now
I just feel sorry to her
for living like that in my place
D- even without me
you can live well right ?
W sneaks over to her dad who is sleeping
grandma comes out so W hides
grandma came out to tuck Y in
—-
when W goes downstairs-neighbor comes out
neighbor’s wife yells at her husband to get out and poop cuz he farted in there
he tries to close the door but she says :are you trying to kill me?
neighbor says he likes sleeping outside better anyway
he farts again and W cant breathe this time
grandma tells a sleeping Y
Y-what do I do about this
I’m crazy I should have dragged him home
Y- I saw your baby
that bad punk hasnt changed one bit
still mean/rude as ever
he isnt your real son
but how is he just like you
same chin
same eyebrow color
your baby is alive
your baby M is alive Y
she cries
W watches D and M thru the window
M is sleeping while D sits by him and covers him with a blanket
W smiles and says he is perfectly fine
she sees D tossing the hackysack
she says:it’s the hackysack
he said he threw it away but he lied again
 next day, W rides over and leaves two milk by D’s door
D calls down from the roof
“the one I used to like”
“the one D used to like”
what is that you have on the back of your bike?
she gives him choco milk
W: first day it’s free so dont feel obligated
if you want me to deliver this from now on
just sign this paper
she bows her head and says :be healthy
and turns to go
D calls out: W-I only drink white milk
she takes the choco one back and switches it for a white one muttering
that his face is white cuz he drinks white milk
just as she finishes saying that
she sees that his head was right next to hers like he heard that
and it startles her
W:why are you like this? it’s so hot
he stares at her so she asks why
D: did (no pronoun) used to like (no pronoun) a lot?
W: me? why would I like you?
you must be crazy
D: you said (no pronoun) used to like (no pronoun) a lot
when we were younger
he leans in
D: that i did
she tries to avoid his gaze but he follows her
so she nods her head yes
and he laughs
he takes her hand and drags her off
inside his house
D sits W on the piano chair
D says (kinda serious and using informal language)
sorry
you said I liked you that much
and I cant remember it for you
(he goes back to formal but he keeps switching back and forth)
he tells her to play the song she taught him
she mutters indirectly that she doesnt want to
but he leans in again and says:pianist
when I first called you
as soon as you heard my name
you said “pianist”
(you didnt say) pianist but “pianoist”
there seems to be a big meaning in that
W thinks to herself that there is no meaning-it’s cuz he doesnt know
D explains using technical terms that he needs something to trigger his memory
what do you think
W thinks to herself:what is he asking me to do?
D leans in again and asks:what do you think?
she doesnt know how to answer so she says
just think of it in a good way
D motions for her to play
she sighs deeply
so he takes her shoulders and turns her to him and asks
“help me”
she says she will play just a little bit (or maybe she said warm up)
she shakes out her fingers
puffs up her cheeks (like she is going to blow)
and plays a few notes of the song he taught her
she asks if he remembers a little
D squints and says
he almost did but he lost it
he asks her to play it longer
she makes blowing faces as she plays
and it cracks him up
so he has to hide his face behind his hand
she stops and asks
do you remember
he motions for her to continue playing
he watches her play and smiles
remembering back to the tree scene
then he plays with her
D:next part- is this right?
with his arms over her shoulders
he plays it way better
sleepy M comes in saying: D-let me get some sleep
W sees him.
But D didnt hear and kept playing
she gets up suddenly and D hits his chin on her head and falls to the ground
D asks her: how could you get up suddenly
W: it’s cuz of you – you should have quickly avoided it-how can you get hit?
D:what?
W: you’re like a dummy
let’s see
D shows his inner lip
is it bleeding? is it torn up?
she says he is not bleeding at all-but it is a little red
D sits up:it’s red?
W: but at least it’s not bleeding
cuz your face is white it looks redder
you should have been careful
D: you should be careful
long time ago you also…
but M stops him from talking
she asks what D was saying -did he remember something-did you remember
D holds his lips in pain and
says it didnt work
but thanks her anyway (for trying to jog his memory)
D leaves and
W is disappointed D didnt remember
she leaves
and Y comes running over
he says he is going to the nursery
now he can go every day and see MS, flowers, wait for M every day, play with D, feed the fish
Y says he will be late and cant get fired again
but she calls him back
she asks Y if D ever asked about her
Y says he never did
why? should I ask him to ask about you?
she says no and tells him to go before he is late
grandma calls S
S complains and says she told her mom not to bother her
grandma tells her not to be surprised and listen well to what she says
she says she saw M yesterday at the hospital
but he has a mom and brother and is living well
S tells her to just take medicine and hangs up on the grandma
grandma calls her a bad woman
that this is why M left home
she dials again
S doesnt answer
S thinks about what her mom said
she asks the hospital to look for a patient named M
thru the patients and doctor’s records too
when the girl says just cuz someone saw someone at the hospital doesnt mean they are patients
S tries to bribe the girl
but the girl is not cooperating
S says she is WK group’s wife
S demands to talk to the head of the hospital
W had sent M a text for him to help her and meet by the roses
W acts out a pretend conversation for the manager to hear:what? dunk me in milk?
she says to the manager:you heard right
if you dont pay for the milk fee today my boss is going to drown me in milk
she tells him he owes 2 months of unpaid milk
( $1,000 – that is some expensive milk but since it’s for the whole place I can see why)
manager says he doesnt even have $10 cuz this month they forgot to pay for the snack bill)
W forces manager to talk about D
and motions M to come closer
W: what did you say about D? that he has a terrible temper and cuz his face is white
when you see him at night he is a lamp
she says she will tell what manager said about D
manager says go ahead and tell on him and goes on to call D rude
M calls her name
she acts surprised to see D’s older brother
and bows to him
so does the manager
M asks for some of her precious time
manager calls someone and orders her to deposit the milk fee right now
W thanks M for helping her out
cuz now she got paid and will be able to repay her grandma’s hospital bill
M says it’s no big deal and asks her to sit
she asks if he came cuz he was worried about her
he asks if she got the results for her grandma
she says the results were ok and he doesnt need to worry
isnt that great?
since my brother isnt back
it would have been big trouble (if the results werent good)
if she isnt able to hold him – how awful it will be for her (grandma)
W: i wanted to ask you something- how did D lose his memory
M: why-were you upset that D doesnt remember you
W: no- it doesnt matter if he doesnt remember me-
we only played for a short time when we were younger
M: you said D liked you a lot
he said you said that
she puts her head down in shame
M: isnt it true?
now that I see – you lie well
W says she isnt she has proof/witness
my brother saw it all
D told me to make sure to come to his house
he wrote his address on my notebook
he followed me all the way to my house
my brother saw it all
M laughs
then asks: you sell cars dont you?
he asks if she also handles used cars
W: you want to sell your car?
yours is new
M says he is leaving back to the states soon
she worries what will happen to D alone
W: what? when?
M: I said I was going and you seem to like that a lot
W:that’s not it
if you leave
what happens to D
M:what about D?
W: he will be bored if he is alone
and you two are close
M: this is hurting my feelings
I’m the one leaving for america
but you’re only concerned about D
W: that;s not it
I like you way more than D
she gets a call
when she steps away to take a call from SC
M repeats: you like me more than D
since you tend to lie, I cant believe you
she asks when SC is coming back
SC; why? do you miss me?
I arrived today
since I am not there
you felt that huge empty space
W: of course
since you arent at home
grandma has to be home alone
and it’s hard to take her to the hospital
for all that time I felt grateful
SC says her worries are over
cuz in ten years he will buy out the garden
he gets called away and hangs up
he mutters that D is not much at all (not much competition)
M is gone when she goes back
she looks for him
instructor talks about oil,  powder, temperature-fry according to menu-think that you’re studying for at least a year
SC speaks up and says you have to do it for at least 20yrs
he starts to address the class but the instructor tells him to go back to memorizing his menu
SC says just cuz you memorize the menu doesnt mean a tasty fried chicken comes out
most important is our hearts-why we came here
instructor tells him to talk about that during breaks
but SC stops him and says cuz his dad has been doing it for 20yrs, SC wants to say this
SC introduces himself and says the oil is water and the chicken the flower
like how you have to give water for the flower to bloom
a chicken has to meet good oil to taste the best it can
and how they need to start with Big chicken to use good oil to fry with
until the day all the chickens get fried by the best oil
I will take responsibility for the future of Big Chicken
he gets a round of applause
choi meets with D about the business
T comes in with S
D says he is talking about work
she sends S out
but she stays
she overhears D and choi talk
D mentions rumors that choi blocked the factory
T smiles listening
during the meeting with his staff
D keeps tossing his hackysack
 MS asks him to move it cuz she cant focus
he says he needs it
and continues talking about the work
D gets a call from W
she texts: please give me your bank account number
cuz I want to deposit $3,000 for the flower design-bong woo ri
D thinks about how SC already paid it
D sends back her a text
dont have an account
cant receive it so dont give it to me
she says how can he not have one-that’s nonsense
she texts back
then meet cuz I cant live owing you a debt
he smiles and repeats:cant live
he texts
dont have time
cant meet
she texts back
then should i go to your home
he texts :again?
why do you come to my home every day
why?
!?
he waits for a reply
she says : bad ant poop
he texts
“I see all
you just insulted me and said “bad ant poop” didnt you
I can hear it all
come tm morning at 10 to the garden
end of text”
she repeats:can see all -can hear all?
choi had asked M over to his office to drink
choi asks if the factory belongs to M
M says it is
did you ask me here to confirm that
he says he wanted to invest when D started out
choi says something about M
that M cares more about business than being a doctor
choi: are you going to continue working behind D like a picture
M says he is happy living the way he does now
he tells choi to ask what he called M over for
choi asks if M cant separate/break away from T and D
M says they are his family
they are the most imp people to him so he has to protect them
choi says what if a more bigger wish comes
M says he didnt imagine that could happen
CHoi says M needs time to think
when choi gets in the car
S asks what happened
choi says he knows guys like M well
she warns choi to be careful of M-that the kid is a little dark
choi asked what happened at the hospital
she says he needs to get involved cuz she couldnt find out anything
choi says if T continues
only her kid will get hurt
grandma is drinking
Y comes and asks what she is doing
but she smells like alcohol
he puts up a post it on her forehead “ja” (to sleep)
he also has one for M
she is happy Y learned to read and write
Y says when he studies with W she gives him a lot of homework
she yells at him “you didnt do homework again” and makes his head hurt
but D makes me have fun every day playing
so it’s fun playing school with fish
T gives her one called “sul=alcohol”
she cries saying M called his dad a fool but Y is this smart
if she knew this sooner she wouldnt have let him slip away and brought him back home
she let that slip out
so Y asks if she met M
she says she met M in her dreams
how could I meet him
when we couldnt even find him thru the TV
Y says he wants to dream too
to see M
how can I see M in my dreams
she cries
Y: I want to dream
I want to see M
what do I have to do to dream
I want to dream
I want to meet M
W checks on her dad
she asks if he is sleeping
Y: i am sleeping
she tells him to take the hat off and sleep cuz his head will hurt
Y wont do it
Y: it doesnt hurt-it’s Y’s ha- I like it the most
W:how can a person who is sleeping talk
you’re not sleeping but if you lie you are police will take you away
Y sits up and says he isnt sleeping
Y: W- mom said she saw M
W:what?
Y: she saw him in her dreams
she said if I hurry and sleep I would see M
but i keep sleeping every day but M wont come to my dreams
cuz he is embarrassed of me
even in my dream he runs away from me
he hasnt come even once
mom saw him for real
but M wont …to me…
she changes the subject
she pretends to be pouting cuz of him
he asks why
W: I asked you to remember our family’s name but you said your head hurt and wouldnt do it
but you wrote “ga”
you just memorized all the fish names
do you like the fish more than your daughter?
Y: no that’s not it
I like fish, W, mom, M, neighbor and his wife and SC
Y’s toe, D’s toe,D – I like everyone
I like everyone the best
she asks why he likes D
Y : D is nice
he is just like MS
that’s why I like him
W: he is like mom? he doesnt look anything like her
Y explains that D ‘s eyes look just like MS
but MS couldn’t speak
but D can speak well
Y looks at MS’s picture and says
isnt that right MS?
MS-should I teach D to sign?
W looks confused
W goes walking and sees her dad from a distance
Y is running with a water hose saying hello to ppl on the way and telling them to move aside
he sees D and goes over to him
Y teaches D how to distribute the dirt around the flowers
D copies what Y did
Y says D did it well
Y: playing in the garden with me is fun huh?
D says it is and asks what he can do next
W watches them
Y says some plant or flower is thirsty
it didnt rain so they are hungry
he says it is really hard
D says he can do it and takes the hose to spray
but Y says he cant
cuz if the flower petals get water on it
it will get hurt and there will be big trouble
so D whines that he can
Y goes up to face him and says
if you dont obey you are a baby
do you want to be a baby or D
D holds up a finger: cant I just do it once?
I can do it well
Y: D – if you dont keep listening
I am going to write your name and stick it on the tree
if you dont obey- like the fish
D says but his name is cha dong joo
Y says he knows cha
D: dong
Y doesnt know that one
I only know cha
D laughs
since you cant write my name then I guess I have to not obey
he grabs for the hose again and Y says he cant
omg W is watching them and guessing
Y takes the hose away and sticks out his tongue at D and goes off somewhere
D calls out his name
then he takes his gloves off and looks at the ground
W watches and cries cuz she knows now
she looks at D
who is sitting alone
as he looks at a flower
he puts his hand over his ears
and closes his eyes
and says mouthing the words: thank you
he gets up to go home
she chases after him
calling his name
yelling his name
but he doesnt hear her
she asks:cha dong joo-  answer me
arent you going to answer me?
you didnt like me
I lied to you
I lied about that
cant you hear me?
you said you could hear my voice
she yells out his name
but he just goes in his house
she stands and cries
end
omg
no preview
but gorgeous photo stills of W crying and hugging D while M looks on
61 comments on “Can You Hear My Heart E12

  1. kcomments says:

    Front seat here tonight, won’t be watching live, so glad I have you ^^ Thanks Softy, as always.

    Like

    • kcomments says:

      OMG OMG!!!
      This drama keeps stepping up every week, never thought WR would know so soon, Poor DJ, how will he take this? Will WR pretend she doesn’t know? or confront DJ? It seemed Choi would find out about JH too, man, we are not even half way, the writer let it out fast, what she has more in her sleeves, I wonder, please give us lots of DJ/WR sweet moments, really want to see they ride his green bike together like in the animation, so cute.

      So glad this is a long drama so I can spazz for months!
      I really hope MR wil come around and not too late for YG. It’s just sad that MR intends not to go back at all, while YG said he would wait for him no matter how long. *TT_TT another long wait for Sat*

      Really appreciated what you are doing Softy, Lie to Me will start tmr, pls take care.^^
      Now, torrents! Where are yoooooooou?

      Like

      • Softy says:

        Hey kcomments
        Thanks for sharing the ost clip on ep11. Just now I finally got to listen to it and almost cried again – it’s so great to have you and all the other loyal CYHMH fans here every week- I always look forward to reading what you guys thought.
        Can’t believe it hasn’t gone past 20 % ratings still -this drama keeps building up the suspense and all these W and D scenes are making me forget it’s just a drama. I have such a hard time translating thru the sad scenes – sometimes I don’t want to write what I hear cuz it’s so tragic. But I love doing the cute and sweet scenes – can’t get enough of those.:)

        Like

        • kcomments says:

          Finished the vid, aigoooo, little mischievous DJ and little WR in piano scene(so cute), little MR throwing tantrum too, making YG seem mature in this episode, haha. Love them all.

          Like

  2. Cindy says:

    thanks again softy for all your hard work for us non korean speaking!

    Even though it’s a fast recap, I can totally picture ever scenes too! Heart hurt and teary eyes too! many xoxo!

    Like

  3. Sophie says:

    Thannnks for your hard work!! Even without watching the ep I can imagine all the scenes!! Waiting for the torrent!! 🙂

    Like

  4. m_s says:

    does it mean that woo ri found out dong joo is deaf?

    Like

    • Softy says:

      Yes from her instincts and what Y said about D being able to speak well when W’s mom couldn’t. Then that last scene when she called out to him, but he couldn’t hear her. Next week we get to see what she does with his secret. From the preview snap shots, it looks like she hugs D and cries a lot. I bet she isn’t crying out of pity- I think she might be crying for her childhood friend who used to be so carefree and happy and what he must have gone thru to get to this point.

      Like

  5. Jewels says:

    Waterworks again!…. This show does not fail, and I am loving every second of it.

    Thanks Softly! without you I would have to wait at least 5 days or so for subs. You are just AMAZING!

    Thanks

    Like

  6. ck1Oz says:

    Thanks softy for the recaps.You’re a lifesaver.

    We are a tad frustrated and twiddling our thumbs at viki.We haven’t been able to upload for 2 days.Ep 11 is not even up and ep 12 is looking the same.
    Then it’s Lie to me tomorrow…aigoo.Aigoo.

    I am coming here…looking at your summary…then go back to the video 🙂

    Like

    • Softy says:

      What does that mean CK? That you can’t sub? But so many ppl count on you- won’t that push back your schedule? Hope it works out soon. Glad you are back as a regular visitor again.
      So did you get good grades on that report card? 🙂

      Like

      • ck1Oz says:

        Software issue..it won’t let us load the links and viki-the company-is not responding to us or writing a notice.It’s been like this since Fri and it’s now Monday.This,Gisaeng tales are now stuffed.The Lie to me team is also fr Gisaeng tales and we have subbers overlapping all the shows…it’s going to be..I am not even going to comment.We are a bit peeved to put it mildly.

        Report…SIGH.No one warned me about getting a report.This was supposed to be a fun class.
        part of the report said…..you need to plan in a more organised way so that you can complete your homework and set tasks given in the weekly Teaching and Learning Plan….pleased to note that you have a good grasp of the Hanguel Jamo Set.

        Ouch….but but teacher…I got an A for my comprehension and did well for my oral conversation tests.

        LOL 🙂 Man I’ve never been told off for years softy.

        Like

    • REBEL SOULS says:

      thanks Thanhtu 2208
      I could have used your help yesterday 🙂
      hope you can help me out next time that happens too

      Like

      • Thanhtu2208 says:

        It was very difficult for me to find the torrent link yesterday too. Thus, I think I should share the link as soon as I find it. I feel very happy when s.o like this drama as much as I do.

        Like

  7. janna says:

    no previews nooooooooooooo

    I’m going to assume woo ri knows he’s deaf because she was trailing him for a while screaming at the end. She kind of pieced it together when her father talks to the family portrait and that her father never said anything without directly looking at DJ when they were planting flowers. He turned his head for a moment and then turned back and said something so DJ could read his lips.

    I wonder when DJ’s mother was told about Choi killing her father. I guess it’s likely DJ said it sometime when he was a kid so that answers my question.

    MR really had a tantrum moment with Grandma. I think he’s still an insecure child in that he worries about his appearance above everything else.

    Like

    • Anonymous says:

      There were a lot of clues for WR, I think the trigger was when Y shined the light on the family portrait and was talking to her mother, asking her if she should teach D sign language.

      Personally, I believe once D had his breakthrough on the cliff in Saipan, he opened up about what he saw. I think it was only at that point he could start his healing process.

      Regarding J (MR) tantrum… I was saying “Boy he’s kind of big for jumping up and down”. It can of made me laugh, but it also shows the turmoil and frustration and the kid that is still in him.

      Like

      • kcomments says:

        Saw the vid –hands down, the revelation scene was subtly meaningful.

        WR really focused on DJ’s eyes when he talked to her dad, and she saw DJ only look down at YG’s mouth while listening, having a deaf mom, it does make sense that she’s quick about it. If I were her, I would hug him too, poor boy pretends to the whole world and keeps the truth to himself.

        That JH scene, I thought, heck, he’s just the same boy back in ep1, still resents his own fam, so sad that he never once think of YG as his dad.

        Like

  8. Anon says:

    Omg that ending, better than ep 10’s IMO. This drama is so awesome and fast paced, there is like at least one revelation in each ep, can’t believe she knows so soon. I really loved the Piano scene and WR has really grown on me, I like her now. And it was too mean of JH to just leave his grandma like that. 😦

    Like

    • Softy says:

      Me too me too – I used to think she over-acted in other dramas and real life, but I love her here. I’m not even bothered by her hair or clothes anymore. With every episode she is making me believe that she is finishing the great acting the little girl started – like the baton has been passed and this actress has been running with it and winning.

      Like

  9. arlyne says:

    Softy, a million thanks to all the transcaps you do. Please make sure you get lots of rest. I like all the dramas that you’ve been recapping and they are big help when I watch the video raw. I guessed it right when I said that Y senses that D can’t hear. Though he has learning/slow mental disability, his caring for other (nice) people makes him perceptive towards their needs just like how he could tell D is like MS. I’m glad W knows it now as well.

    Like

  10. somplaka says:

    Beautiful beautiful drama. Thanks softy. I am loving this drama more and more and I’m glad there is more to go. I’m kind of sad that 49 days is ending next week. I wanted more 49 days and more Yi Soo-Yi Kyung moments.

    Like

  11. Keera says:

    ohhhhhh!!!! she know!!!! :O

    Thanks for the transcription!!!!

    Like

  12. ck1Oz says:

    I came back.
    Oh wow…the screencaps today.The piano ones,the garden one with Joon Ha/M.I don’t know if it’s spring or the colours but the screencaps are dazzling.

    Thanks for the recap.My heart sort of cracked.It isn’t broken yet but it’s got the ‘oh my poor poor Dong Joo’ I love this show.I am happy I waited till last week to start.Otherwise I would have died waiting every week.

    Like

  13. kcomments says:

    Ratings episode12: ^^
    TNS
    Nationwide 13.9(6th) Seoul 16.8 (5th)

    AGB
    Nationwide 16.3 Seoul 18.1
    (amktsy@soompi)

    Like

  14. Alexus says:

    Hi Softy!! I just wanted to thank you so much for the recaps!! IT really is amazing work that you are doing here. I was getting sad on Soompi because this drama was not getting the love and attention that is really deserved but now I see that there is a lot of love here!!!!
    Hi, Ck1Oz!!! I missed ya on Soompi but I see that you are still working hard for Viki! Isn’t this drama a beauty? I am totally addicted to the max. I love DJ and JH and have seriously become a two timer which I am not very proud of. LOL. Couldn’t decide between the two so I just gave up.

    I am so happy that WR found out about DJ!! But it pained me so much to see her pain. But now he won’t be scared and lonely. I am so glad that WR will be beside him to help him. I really love their love story. So touching. Cannot wait to see how this drama will progress but one thing is certain, it will become one of the classics that we will love and cherish for a long time!!!

    Like

    • kcomments says:

      Shushhhhh….! We (CYHMH lovers) are quietly camping here, no, actually we are building a fort here (with Softy) ^^ cuz it’s a long ride, cocooning ourselves nice and cozy here for all the coming May dramas, hehe.
      I would personally call this a romantic drama, may be we could have another classic *cough* Spring Sonata *cough*

      Like

      • Alexus says:

        A secret hide a way???? Sweet. I will keep quiet but can’t help it when this place is found. Very lovely place to hang out!!! Yes. May will be nuts but this drama is definitely a keeper!!!

        Like

        • Softy says:

          Wait – why is it a secret? Kcomments you are telling everyone how great this drama is -just like me I thought:) I want everyone to watch this drama while it airs so that we can all gush over it together. can you imagine watching all 30 eps all alone. When it first started, I wanted to keep the translations to a minimum to save sleep time, but now I could care less. It’s only up to e12 and I can’t get enough of it. So welcome Alexus – glad you decided to join us here. Wish the soompi thread was more chatty but I guess ppl just haven’t caught on to this gem yet.

          Like

          • kcomments says:

            Buahaha, my ‘quietly’ means the behavior of our extremely love for this drama, so much so we can’t express in word. Oh, softy, you knew me, I’ve been shouting my love for this drama since episode 1. I notice more ppl are coming in these days tho, it’s a long drama (for some) so they wait till like half run, don’t want to jump into the pain of waiting every week so soon haha. Of course, I love this drama is getting more love and attention, welcome welcome everybody to Hearts Land. ^^
            Ouch today is Thu already…Sat! Sat! Sat!

            Like

  15. Emeldy says:

    Started watching CYHMY…….. OMG I LOVE IT. Thank You Softy.

    Kim Jae Won was always charming and cute in his pre- military day. Now he’ s is hot. I am so glad the sorta cute veteran are back.

    Now Jo In Sung is done with his MS, Kim Rae Won and Lww Jun Ki will be out in no time. I am so excited.

    Like

  16. kcomments says:

    Boy, finished your updated version with screen-caps, gotta say felt like seeing the drama itself, thanks for the s-caps.

    So, JH ‘s uncomfortable feelings mostly directed to YG , cause he’s not normal, to live with someone like that he can’t breath. Ouch, wait until he finds out who is his real dad (who killed WR’s mom), and the reason DJ’s mom(who JH’s been treasured more than his own fam, so called better life), adopted him, aww…totally heart broken.

    Am I the only one feeling JH’s hot chemistry( his GLARES *swoon*) with all his co-stars lately? NOT that my love for DJ would change, noOoo! …ahem…

    Like

    • ofeliaslie says:

      I was bawling like crazy during the scene between Grandma and JH. I wanted to kill him because he was such a petulant kid and it just hurts that he can’t stand the thought of having a father like YG. Like you said, when the truth hits the fan, I don’t know how JH will be able to handle it. I’m anticipating massive angst between DJ, JH, and WR in the upcoming episodes.

      HAHAHA, I’m two-timing with the leads in CYHMH. I absolutely am in love with both DJ and JH. It doesn’t help that both male leads have amazing chemistry with everyone. Hence I’m on the DJ/WR and JH/WR ship. I cannot wait for Saturday to come already. This drama is distracting me from my studies, lol.

      I don’t leave comments enough but I am an avid fan of this blog! Thanks softy for the rapid translations as always! You are my lifesaver before I get to download the chinese subs, =))).

      Like

      • Alexus says:

        Ofeliaslie: Yeah!!! More two timers the better!!!! Some of us are married so we are calling ourselves three timers. Of course we would never be like this in real life. I swear. Lol. Here we come. Two Timer Club!!!!!

        Like

        • ofeliaslie says:

          alexus: HAHA, I’ve been riding the two-timer ship since episode 6 when the adult characters stepped onto the screen. Hahahaha, if only I could marry someone that looks like KJW oppa or NGM oppa. Or maybe I’ll just fly to Korea and marry them both, *hides* LOL! Is it Saturday yet? Cannot wait to see the text and vid preview for episode 13!

          And Hwang Jung Eum has never endeared me as much as she does in CYHMH. I never disliked the actress but I was never a big fan. However, when this girl cries, she makes me cry. I don’t know if you watched Giant but omg, everytime her character brought on the water works, I would found myself drowning in Kleenex, lol. I think this is her breakthrough role for me. I absolutely adore her and have a little girl crush on her! LOL!

          Like

          • Alexus says:

            Well I never heard of the actress and when I saw a photo of her with her long hair, I had no idea it was her. I never saw Giant. Was it good?? Would you recommend it?? I love her with our boys!! Too bad she can’t have both as her lovers.
            Yes, KJW is beautiful and NGM I would love to date this guy. He would really be a fun date!! Yes I will pray for you to meet a hottie like these actors. heheheeh. Why are the days going soooooo slow. I need it to be Saturday ASAP. See ya later!!!

            Like

            • ofeliaslie says:

              alexus: Oh my word, Giant was an amazing drama. It was hecka long but freakin worth it. But fair warning, it will twist your heart and gut. I literally cried throughout the whole drama. The actor who plays YG, he plays the main antagonist in Giant. He is one helluva an actor. I hated him in Giant but I simply adore him in CYHMH. I do highly recommend it so if you give it a chance, you gotta prep yourself mentally for that drama, =)).

              Like

            • Alexus says:

              Okay, when CYHMH is done I will give it a try. I don’t want to mix the characters up. I love YG and I want to keep it that way. I don’t want mixed emotions if you get my drift. Plus if I watch two tear jerker my asian almond shapes eyes will just become two flat lines from all the puffiness. Then how the heck would I get around. hehehehe.

              Like

  17. Iviih says:

    Hi Hi ^^ omo, just today I could read it. O-M-O I love that she finally knows about DJ’S hearing. It will make them so much closer now 🙂 and DJ my poor guy won’t be all alone…
    I’m glad he has WR’s dad to play/talk with him, he seems like a little kid when he is with YG… hahaha they are too cute! The piano scene was good too. No, I have to say all scenes KJW smiles are awesome. LOL Biased much?

    I love the WR’s dad… he is so sweet! He and CU/CS father are some of my fav 🙂 so gentle and kind.

    Softy so glad you kept recapping this drama 🙂 Thank you so much!! ^^~~
    Kisses.

    Like

    • Softy says:

      Me too -I must have been out of my mind back then- walking away from this is like walking away from kdrama history in the making. I don’t know why, but from the first episode I knew I was in love. With every episode, it gets to me more. This is the first time a quiet little drama stole my heart. I blame the kids and the grandma the most, then Y, and grownup D. 4 more days till sat. The plus side to recapping so much – time flies by 🙂

      Like

      • Alexus says:

        I am so glad that you chose to recap this drama. You probably are aware but I think some of the viewers know that if you choose a drama to recap than it must be good. Also I know for viewers that don’t speak Korean it really helps to have the recaps so that they can understand the raw before the subs come out so they can participate on the thread and be part of the craze.
        It’s amazing how quickly the storyline is progressing. I love the fact it doesn’t seem to ever feel like it is dragging or they are putting in fillers that aren’t a integral part of the development. I am usually reluctant to watch a family weekend drama that goes on for half a year because usually there are way too many minor character storylines that take away from the main leads. Here the supporting cast really DO support the main characters. They embellish rather than distract.
        I think my love for this drama has gone a little overboard. Secretly (hope no one will shoot me for this but) the reason why I put CYHMH signatures and post on other threads is partly to promote this drama!! LOL!! Since we are forbidden to talk about other dramas on a thread, what better way to promote it then with signatures. Sweet!! Of course I am also visiting friend’s cafes and sending mass PMs too. More the merrier in my mind.
        Well I am so happy to have found your blog! Love reading your passion about the drama and makes me very happy to know I am not alone in my love for CYHMH. Looking forward to Saturday!!

        Like

        • Softy says:

          Pretty smart idea- if I knew how to make signatures I would help you – but I barely have time just to translate. I can’t even remember the last time I posted on soompi. What I forgot to mention earlier was how much I love this ost – the music from CYHMH can make me cry just from the first notes.
          As for the dramas recapped here – I guess I would have to love it to spend so much time on it. But I would def not count Midas cuz I was not a fan and you could tell even before I dropped it. 🙂 we can’t always win. I did watch no min woo’s death scene and bawled like crazy. I love the song he sang so much. Hope he does comedy next.

          Like

          • Alexus says:

            I have no idea how to make them either. But one of the posters posted a bunch of signatures and icons for us to choose from. Lucky me.
            As for Midas I stopped half way. Now I am glad because I don’t think I could have watched NMW die. He seriously looks like a sculpture. Amazing really.
            I will try to listen to the Ost then. BTW do you happen to know the title of the song YG sang to his mother all the time to cheer her up?? Some ppl are asking on the thread but I have no clue. I remember hearing it when I was a child but can’t remember. Only if you know. I know you are super busy with the recaps.

            Like

            • Softy says:

              You should ask blue – her blog link is on the side- she might know. When I meant ost, I was just talking about the theme instrumentals and ballads 🙂 not the old song you are looking for. Sorry I couldn’t be more help.

              Like

            • Alexus says:

              OH, I knew it wouldn’t be on the OSt. Just thought if you knew off hand. No worries. I can ask my mom when I see her 🙂

              Like

  18. Jomo says:

    I agree with everyone here on one thing. I am enjoying several other dramas right now, but THIS one has my heart. I have to credit the strong younger cast for pulling me in first, but, man! those adult actors are doing fine, too.

    Doesn’t DJ skin just glow? He is ethereal. And when he flashes that smile – omo!

    My favorite scenes, though, are with WR and MR/JH. He remained connected to her despite how badly he thought he wanted to cut her off.
    Wasn’t it great when he admitted, “I never thought of her as my sister- then or now.” OK, baby, bring it!!!!!!! DJ will NOT be expecting a rival.

    I am a little confused though with the set up of him helping her with the milk bill. Was it bad editing, or did I miss something? He just sort of appeared, and then was jolly happy on her side. I felt like a scene was missing.

    Anyway, goodnight all! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and of course, Softy, thanks for your words!

    Like

    • Softy says:

      She asked M to meet and help her and to wait by the roses. Then she did that whole set up about the milk. Afterwards, she thanked him. He knows how poor she is so we are to assume when she called him to help her out, he wasn’t about to say no to her. She took care of his family- he owes her at least to help her out when he can. She really needed to be paid for that milk to repay D cuz she has no idea SC already paid. Plus, judging from that last line, M might be starting to like her a little without realizing it.

      Like

      • Jomo says:

        Oh no! I can feel a really really bad case of second lead syndrome coming on…M’s history with W is so complicated;they lives are so painfully intertwined. For a brief moment when they were together as kids, he allowed her to cheer him up. They had that FLASH of silly happiness, and then just as fast, the mutual feelings of camaraderie evaporated.

        She is the bridge to his past; he does NOT want to cross back over. As they get to know each other in the present, if she can bring him comfort again, he will be tempted to let her into his heart. Actually, strike that, sometime in the future, he will find that she was already in there and didn’t realize it.

        Geeeeeez. This is gonna hurt, isn’t it?

        Like

        • Alexus says:

          Jomo, that line that he never thought of her as a sister was the best. That means he could develop romantic feelings for her instead??? Seriously I want a love Triangle!!! Please. Hear our Prayers. I agree. He is deep in his heart, he just hasn’t realised it yet. But I bet JH will feel something wrong in the pitt of his stomache when he sees the hug!! It will be a feeling he will not be able to deny I hope. I usually try not to ship the second lead because of the heartbreak that is to follow but for this drama I am don’t care. WR has great chemistry with both leads. What to do??? What to do?? I guess SC won’t have a fighting chance at all… poor thing. Well who knows, he might become a real contender later on. IT is 30 episodes.

          Like

  19. kcomments says:

    Preview episode 13 ^^

    credits: lilcrash@soompi

    Like

    • kcomments says:

      Is DJ offering his chest to cry on? Aww…take me, take meeeeeeeeeeeee…..

      Like

    • Anon says:

      Aaaaaah! Saturday needs to come faster.

      Like

      • Alexus says:

        @kcomments: No girl it their right mind will be able to resist the offer. Totally, you can take him from the front and can I give him a back hug then??? He is getting so skinny or is it an illusion from the vertical stripes??

        Like

        • kcomments says:

          Yep, he’s so skinny now, and Nop, permission not granted cuz if I hug him my arm would probably be able to reach your back too! Awkward…awkward, hehe.
          Boy, looks like JH will be stepping into the dark side soon…..-_-!

          Like

    • Softy says:

      D holds out his arms
      D-keep crying
      W-I’m all done crying
      D-I will take you home,but you can’t try to take this (hackysack)

      SC overhears W saying this to MS
      W- my friend SC is not here right now
      MS- you miss him don’t you?
      SC- what do you want me to do? Should i go home now?

      D- hey milk, how can you deliver milk at 6:45? I’m too full so how can I drink milk now?

      M- I shouldn’t go to America but go to choi
      M- it was good to meet you again

      D into the phone crying
      D- was this it? To put me out front like a doll and do whatever you want behind my back cuz I can’t hear?

      M gives her a watch
      W- what is this?
      M- this is my prescription- from this moment on – look at this

      Like

      • Softy says:

        Actually D said keep crying till you are done

        Also W nodded her head to answer MS’s question about missing SC

        Looks like M finds out choi is his dad – uh oh

        Like

        • kcomments says:

          Oh, Softy! you are awake, jeez I salute you, great recap at Thundie’s ^_^ Thanks for the preview translation, awww first time hearing DJ says he can’t hear. Kleenex! Kleenex!…TT_TT

          Like

  20. Siu Ying says:

    JH is already on the dark side. He abandoned his family and he still doesn’t want to go back to them even though he’s now an adult and should be able to rise above the embarrassment. Coming from a clever, high achieving teenager with a ‘slow’ father and ‘loud’ grandma I can understand but from a 30 year old man with a good education and career, and who should know better than to behave like this, it doesn’t sit so well. What DJ’s mother’s done is over the top revenge, because she’s not thinking of the innocent child she wants to use for this, but it might be the salvation of JH yet, because it took him away from the influence of a murderous and thieving father and a whore and shameless mother. JH might be embarrassed about this awkward (but loving) family he’s got now but wait til he finds out what his real parents are! Not only did his father want him dead before he was born, and his mother ditched him straight after he was born. What goes around comes around, he abandoned his family becasuse he was embarrassed, well, his parents didn’t even want him at all, full stop (well, not unless they could profit from it in some way). Let’s hope DJ and WR’s love for their hyung/oppa can pull JH back to the light and prove he’s of better stock than his biological parents.

    I’m racking my brain but I do think this is the first kdrama that I’ve seen that’s got a physically defective hero, and the first kiss and piggyback isn’t claimed by him.

    This drama is really addictive and to think I nearly didn’t watch it, but KJW’s smile got to me and I’m glad I gave it a try.

    Like

    • Softy says:

      Everything you said is so true about JH and it’s gonna break my heart when he learns about his real parents – that means this guy has 3 families – bet he will prefer the one he abandoned cuz they are the only ones who truly love him.
      Glad you love this too – it seems this drama is slowing gaining a fan base. What I am wondering is how this story will last all the way to 30 eps…

      Like

Leave a Reply

