Secret Garden trailers and news

First of all Nikesma has thoughtfully already posted a clip on MSOAN E12 page for you to check out.
Now look up and see the festive header with new additions 🙂
Speaking of MSOAN, I keep hearing ppl say J is a better choice cuz he is wealthy and MG can’t offer much, but everyone forgot about Mary. MG is nothing like her father and won’t go thru life being duped by people. He learned his lesson from Manager Bang. As long as he keeps writing songs, performing, and maybe working on more OSTs, he can earn a decent living. More importantly, Mary is going to take on a bigger role helping the script writer work on the drama so after this one and a few others as script assistants, Mary could end up writing dramas all on her own. She has a marketable skill and ppl are overlooking that. She could easily bring in enough money on her own to take care of both of them. Drama writers in Korea get paid a lot depending on their reputation and popularity. That is why I am not worried about these two and their future together. If anything, their only foreseeable squabbles will be that Mary earns more than MG and his ego might be bruised. As long as he has heat in the winter, I doubt his pride will kick up that much fuss though.
Also after reading the written preview of E13, I have to say I am a little afraid- please do not let anyone have amnesia – I dont think I could handle that. Living together – all three of them- I am onboard with that with bells and whistles, just dont go there with one character not remembering the other. The last time that happened on Bad Guy I was cursing for days.
Another shocking bit of news:
For weeks now I have been telling everyone I would NEVER in a million years transcap anything to do with kim tae hee and the guy I cant remember his name, but I saw a trailer today of my princess. Out of curiosity, I clicked play. To my horror – I didnt hate it. I kinda smiled. And I sort of loved the outdoor movie scene when they were watching Roman Holiday. I think I may be screwed. We have have to see on Jan 5th, but if that first ep is any good, yeah I am in trouble.
My sister is never going to let me live this down. she is going to rub this in my face forever. Now I might actually have to learn his name. What is this world coming to? I hate the person who put together that teaser for inserting Roman Holiday. That was a dirty trick. Without that scene, I wouldnt have smiled and kinda liked it.
another drama I might start is “dream high” on jan 3rd cuz i like the lead guy from will it snow for x-mas – I’ve seen him in two things and both times he was good- so I feel like I should give it a whirl
the other one is “duo” cuz I like the cinderella’ s sister guy, but since it is a sageuk, unless he looks so darn good in it, there is no way I am touching another sageuk unless YAI does one again.
with that drama, more than likely it wont be a transcap but I regular recap with just the parts I understood cuz sageuk dramas are a guessing game for me. Last time on SKKS, I had tons of help.
I just wanted to say one thing about what YAI wore to the Golden Disk Awards. Initially when I saw those pants and boots, I was thinking “what look is he going for – he totally lost me”. Then I realized something wonderful about that outfit. All celebrities have stylists and the ones he works with are probably people he cares about and knew for years. Just cuz he is riding his popularity off of SKKS, he is not going to turn and look at his stylist and say “noona- really? Riding boots with these pants? You’re killing my image here. You do realize I played MJS and have legions of fans watching my every move.” Instead he probably put it on without questioning her judgment cuz wearing that ensemble would mean he didn’t doubt her styling ability (though the rest of us might) and he cares more about her feelings than protecting any image he has to uphold. And if by any chance, he chose that ensemble himself, I bet the stylist cares enough about his feelings to let the guy do his own thing and just support him. Though it would mean he has an odd fashion sense, it only makes him more human cuz he needs to have a few flaws. No matter which way I look at it, I see that outfit in a whole new light now.
SG written preview and short preview translated by Naey on soompi:
JW tells his mother that “even if I tell you I can’t live without her(Rime) later, you(mother) should object and keep me away from her”. MS. Moon(JW’smon) feels flustered since she doesn’t understand this situation that her son is asking objection rather than permission to meet her. Rime becomes speechless looking at them (JW and his mom) and she says she would be thankful if Ms.Moon had his son followed by someone(guard or something) and wouldn’t let him anywhere near her(Rime) and leaves…..
JW is chasing R who is driving off in his car
JW sits across R expectantly leaning in with cream on his upper lip
Rime to JW: There are some things you are better off not knowing to be happy in the world and to me you are one of them.
A very dejected JW sits at the cafe and stares out the window at R as she walks away from him
– 
JL says to a surprised R : I didn’t know you are that quick to notice. From now on I will never be caught by you again ( I will never let you notice my feeling)
As R and Oska go rock climbing, R ends up supporting Oska’s behind which startles him and makes him let go and he hangs in the air. Oska’s voice narrates : Rime ssi, i am in possession of you. What are you going to do if I claim my right to have you( I guess he is talking about the bet he and JW had in JeJu(MTB)
JW goes down the steps that lead to her house and catches up to her as she is about to walk in. He blocks her way and says this: You won’t (even consider being) the little mermaid, so I will be the little mermaid
—-
long trailer translations
JW to his mom: Even if this woman changes her mind and says she will marry me- don’t ever give your permission.
JWM to JW: instead of asking for permission, you’re asking me to forbid it?
JW: yes
R to JWM: You son is mistaken-to him I seem to be someone he met even for a short time but to me he isn’t even someone I considered for a short time.
JWM: what?
R to JW: Listen to me carefully. I don’t want to be around you now for even a minute or a second. I’m warning you, but don’t ever touch me again. Did you get that?
*she actually said in korean -dont touch my body ever again – but I thought that sounded weird cuz I am pretty sure she is talking about all his physical advances he made on her with the kisses and stuff
JW to Oska: Hyung I really had confidence.
Oska: What confidence?
JW: That I wouldn’t fall for that woman.
oska is getting a perm and he tells his stylist that he doesnt even go as far as wanting to look like an diol but he doesnt want his hair to resemble his ahjumma fans
 oska finds out who the original songwriter is cuz an article about it was released and the young manager tells oska “it is someone we know”
oska’s mom and mr park meet and I kinda want to skip it cuz the two of them together is making my eyes glaze over plus i have no clue what they are talking about
R runs into JL’s office excited and JL congratulates her and she says it was all cuz of him – she got the part or something
she asks if he is free for dinner so that they can all go out to eat and she will treat everyone to those pig intestine skins
he tells her to just go and she asks “arent you going with us?”
he lies and says he has an appt so she offers to move it to the next day
but he says “tm, the day after tm – i have appts”
I think this is when that line will come out from the short trailer
R and oska are rock climbing and she forgot the chalk you need to put on your hands to keep from losing your grip. She checked her back pocket and it isn’t there so oska says to use his and he offers his back pocket, but she ends up patting his right butt cheek to look for it and she apologizes for what she just did- but he says he is the type that if he gets hit on the right, he has to get hit on the left too so now she now has to touch both so he offers his left butt cheek too -omg -hilarious. The look on her face says “dream on”
oska comes clean to R
we made a bet on you -JW and me-what we wanted the most – to take it from the other
JW put you up for the bet and i put up my house – I won 
Rime ssi, i am in possession of you. What are you going to do if I claim my right to have you
seul tears up the paper that oska wrote “thank you for loving me all that time”
and she calls someone and says “you need to help me”
AY and sec kim
AY tells sec kim that these days JW and R are both acting strange and confusing her
sec kim says “what is there to be confused about? they are them and we are us”
JW asks AY out to dinner in front of sec kim.
JW to AY: “let’s eat dinner together”
AY: with me?
JW: cant we?
AY: we can ….
JW: i have one condition tho
AY: condition?
JW: we each have to bring our best-our closest friend with us.
 AY: by any chance- dressed really nicely?
JW: of course
Sec Kim glares at JW
AY brings some other random girl and JW does not look happy.
Could not get a look at the guy JW brought tho
before the mermaid line, JW looks down at R as she is about to walk thru her archway and from the top of the steps he calls her cell phone but she ignores it and keeps walking so he storms down the steps to confront her face to face
Naey wrote :I will explain why they don’t put preview any more… they couldn’t add preview at the end cuz they didn’t make enough scene to make a preview. I heard they are now filming Ep11. It means it becomes ‘real time drama’. Many fans in korea worry about this (they are pressed for time and the quality of the drama would be affected by this) and some wants this drama to be skipped (not to be aired) on Christmas day. so they can film drama with enough time. I am totally in love with this drama and i don’t think i can bear that but on the other hand, as a fan, i think it would be good for them(staffs, actors and actresses)to have some time. In the beginning, the shooting of this drama was delayed because of casting( originally JW was supposed to be played by Jang Hyuk but because of the conflict with his agency, the hero was changed to Hyun Bin) and they didn’t make enough ep before the air time. So no preview means they are pushed for time. It’s really cold now in Korea and the staffs and actors are really having hard time now..      

 —-
i’ve been stalking soompi all day for the long trailer and if they dont post it soon i wont be able to translate cuz I wont be home till late -almost right before it starts-argghh
I almost went blind looking for that scar pic on soompi I give up. I swear I did not imagine it – it was a huge pic…
thanks anon for finding it 🙂 you saved my eyes
anyway I didnt mean to stir up a whole debate on if there is a scar or anything, but I guess I was too quick to believe there was one cuz I wanted there to be evidence of an incident where he was injured and her dad maybe saved him – not for him to solidify his love for her cuz I dont want it to be about being grateful – but more for his mom so she would snap out of it and maybe treat R like a person for the first time.
I also agree with those who said that JW made that little speech at the end for R’s sake so his mom would get off R’s back for the time being – yes it was kinda cruel and hurtful but that is the only language his mom seems to register. I guess at that point he was too busy getting thru to his mom that he didnt take into account how R (and the rest of the female population) would take his words. It is really hard to distinguish the lines of an affront or romantic gesture when it is masked with so much indifference in his tone.
Nevertheless, it made for a great ending didn’t it? I cant wait to see what kind of dog house R puts him in for that little stunt.
omg these pics  are freaking amazing:
This entry was posted in Extra.

38 comments on “Secret Garden trailers and news

  1. nikesma says:

    haha. lol! I was kind of afraid to ask you to at least give My Princess a try. But, a light has shine upon.. me! :DDD Let it shine even more on jan 5. =p

    Like

  2. toohearts says:

    Thank you, Softy, for posting the preview for SG and also thank you, Naey and WhiteFox, for doing the translation and possible outcome of the story! I think that there is a good possibility that they knew each other somehow…and I just can’t wait to see what is in store of us this weekend!!!

    As for the new drama, MP, I saw the trailer and like you, Softy, the movie clip of Roman Holiday, is the scene that caught my attention. I am not that eager to see but because of that (scene), I might want to stick around to see what’s going to happen.

    Did you hear about the preview of MSOAN for Episode 13 at Soompi? I am DYING (ok, not really dying but you know what I mean) to see the tensions that are going to arise in the next episode… MG hurt (wedding arrangements being made by JI’s dad to get MR and JI to marry); JI hurt (about MR’s mom and his dad); MR hurt (the two guys giving her the “cold shoulder” and indifferent attitudes) and plus SJ who makes MR uncomfortable due to two guys (MG and JI)… and finally MG getting hurt trying to save MR…OMG, there are so many things going on….. so so excited!!

    Like

  3. WhiteFox says:

    softy,
    since everyone was making theories about the JW’s accident, i just threw my own version. 😛 actually i was thinking over it since the locker scene(dad’s firefighter outfits) in ep3 and still have to re-think as the drama unfolds new hints.
    there’re at least two questions we have to be answered so that the story makes sense.
    1. who) who saved whom?
    JW’s scar on the back reminded me of other drama (i won’t name it here).
    2. when) did RI’s father die in JW’s accident? the known fact is dad died in some accident when RI was 17 and JW was 21. some ppl speculated RI’s dad died rescuing JW when he was a “kid” but that’s contradictary. it is still possible they are two different accidents.

    Like

    • nikesma says:

      I think I knew which drama. mwahaha. but really.. JW with back scar? Please enlighten me in which episode did they show it… omg I missed it..

      Like

      • WhiteFox says:

        errrrr i’m so sorry for confusing you 😦 i read it’s mentioned somewhere. i watched episodes only on small screen sdtv and had no time to re-watch hd video on pc. but now i tried to find the scene only to realize it was a wrong post. darn i wasted time. -_-

        Like

      • WhiteFox says:

        softy, i forgot to ask. i have to withdraw my thought you posted. please remove it. 😦

        Like

      • Anon says:

        In episode 10, we can see his back when he is shaving, I see some kind of mark, but I don’t think it’s a scar.

        Like

      • through the looking glass says:

        I think Softy did mention on episode 10 that JW has a scar on his back (scene: while he was shaving). But I think that “scar” was just the reflection of the shower on the bathroom’s glass wall as the camera panned away from JW. 🙂

        Like

        • tari says:

          same here, watched the scene over and over and over
          try to look up close but didn’t see it too..not to worry Whitefox, its not a waste of time AT ALL^^
          man, SGH one lucky girl *sigh*

          Like

          • Show2007 says:

            Someone from soompi posted a still pic and this is not a reflection, it is clearly showed that there’s a big long scar at his back. I will try to dig into soompi and find it for you.

            Like

      • erx says:

        when i watched the scene, i did not think it was a scar. rather a reflection from the bathroom shower stall.

        Like

  4. Dwarf says:

    I’m sorry but I really didn’t see any scar on JW’s back. Is there really one? And I am so looking forward to tomorrow! Thanks softy and all for the wonderful wondeful transcaps! U keep me sane during weekdays

    Like

  5. Anon says:

    Not a fan of KTH. but have liked SSH since He was Cool so I’m looking forward to My Princess.

    I had thought about RI’s dad saving JW ever since I knew he was a firefighter, but I also like the theory of also having RI involved in the accident.

    Like

  6. krickitat says:

    mmmm about the whole MU Gyul thing, one thing people often forget as well is isn’t he supposed to be on leave from his last term as an an engineering student? This might just be bad subs but I swear he mentioned that when MR said that she was on leave from her last term as a korean lit student. I doubt he took such a hard program just cause his school didn’t have a music department or something, you can see some genuine interest.

    Now I don’t see the drama actually admitting that because it wouldn’t play into the plot but Kang Mu Gyul doesn’t have No Prospects. HE is much smarter, more talented, and lets face it much hotter then Mae Ri’s father. Honestly the two of them can’t even come close to being compared and it kinda isses me off that the drama is so hard set on comparing them to the point where they are dumbing down his character to make it happen. So not cool.

    I was still on the idea that key lime had an accident during the race and they got switched due to that. But I guess…if it has something to do with how her father originally died…..its all so confusing and it keeps us guessing so I LOVE IT. not only romance and snappy dialogue but a true mystery unfolding before our eyes!

    Like

    • REBEL SOULS says:

      thank for pointing that out – totally forgot he was taking a break from school too- see that just confirms everything – he is NOTHING like her dad so they would never be as miserable as her dad makes them out to be. ok they wont be as wealthy as J, but still they will be a lot better off than what her dad keeps saying for sure. wish she would use that in her next argument.
      although if they both have parents like that – they will always be stuck bailing their parents out financially so the real people they need to cut ties with are their parents if you think about it and they need to leave MG and Mary alone.
      of course that is not an option for both I guess since they love their parents too much.

      Like

  7. tari says:

    “There are some things you are better off not knowing to be happy in the world
    and to me you are one of them” ouch, poor JW.

    Raim has showed him (again) that she’s just not into him, but the poor Mermantress (I learn that he offered himself as a the mermaid, on written preview ep. 12) still in denial mode (again) or just being a klutz (again). I know that the poor boy is in love and can’t help himself for being such a fool. I luuve Secret Garden (no matter what kinda ending they gonna throw at us) but something should happens in this week episodes, I need this “please-be-my-TLM-No-I-won’t” situation moving, don’t you guys agree? Maybe another swap this weekend?

    Thank you softy for the preview, and whitefox & naey as well. I tried to follow the discussion on Soompi but couldn’t keep up, (yes, I signed in for SG purposes only^^), today I restrain myself not to watch any preview.

    Looking forward tomorrow transcap. Fighting!! ^^

    Like

  8. Anon says:

    Did you mean this pic?

    Like

    • Softy says:

      Omg you found it!!! It was a reflection of the shower cord and someone posted it as a scar huh? Oh good lord – so they only showed that scene to show us how great binnie’s body is huh? Well I can live with that – thanks for finding it- you must have better eyes than me. You saved my sanity.
      Thanks Anon – you are the best!!!

      Like

  9. Kat says:

    Hi, does anyone know if the long preview for episode 11 is out? if so, do u know where i could watch this? Thank u.

    Like

  10. lizzyd says:

    Re: My princess trailer changing your mind because of Roman Holiday- who are you kidding? It was the other scenery that did it- the kind that takes off it’s shirt. Admit it, it’s ok. There are many a shallow kdrama watcher and I’m queen of them all. Heehee

    Like

    • toohearts says:

      Hahaha…which scene?!! a scene with a shirt off?? I have no idea what you are talking about 🙄 😛

      Fine…maybe there is 1% of it… only 1%…. I don’t know..I will have to wait until I actually watch the whole thing…. hmm~~ (clearly my throat) 🙂

      Like

    • Softy says:

      Sorry but it honestly did not – there is a reason why I don’t know his name -I never made the effort to learn- if he had been YAI, song joong ki, gong yoo, ko soo, or any of the other guys I like, I wouldn’t have even got to the roman holiday scene- I would’ve kept pressing replay. 🙂
      But I will admit I am shallow, I will only watch dramas if there are good looking leads with acting chops- that is why dream high is on my radar.
      It just doesn’t apply to this one – that is why I was so reluctant to give it a go, but I have to agree with DB, since it is a rom comedy maybe both of their avg acting can add up to one decent thespian. I gotta love the acting for me to pick this up for sure so we’ll see on Jan 5th.

      Like

      • lizzyd says:

        “I will only watch dramas if there are good looking leads with acting chops…” no wonder you don’t know his name… heeheeI watched the 5 million eps of East of Eden to look at his pretty face but even I have to admit the (pretty) boy can’t act. I have a pretty + acting skills scale that I use. I prefer both pretty and able to act but I’ll lower my acting standard for the extra pretty.

        But Gong Yoo….sigh…I’m thinking of running off to Korea to volunteer as an army nurse. I’ll stick around til Ah In and Min ho come through for their turns. Who wants to come with??!!

        Like

        • REBEL SOULS says:

          “I’ll lower my acting standard for the extra pretty”
          so guilty for doing that too-I did that for personal taste and it wasnt worth it except for the game over kiss.
          then i did it again for PK the first and second eps but managed to only finish 15mins for both eps. combined.
          (totally not cuz of KHJ tho- I thought he held his own- it was the drama itself that was the nightmare-worst directing and editing ever-such a waste in potential- I wanted to love it so much too)
          did it again for daniel henney on runaway -the first ep I lasted for the first 5mins until Rain got out of the water and opened his mouth and then I was outta there – didnt even get to Daniel’s part (will just settle for watching him on outback commercials). the list goes on 🙂
          but with these two leads- really cant stand both – so I am cautiously moving ahead with my thumb on the remote poised above “off” button.
          That transcap may end up being the shortest in history.

          Like

          • lizzyd says:

            I’ll be here bright and early (my time) to support you!

            Like

          • apdy says:

            I’m surprised that you didn’t like Playful Kiss yet you’re all over “Marry Me, Mary!”?

            Marry Me is like another Playful Kiss, cute casts but the story progress is just horrible. JGS & MGY, I heart them both yet can’t make myself to watch it beyond episode 2. That’s too bad, because they’re an awesome duo & oh so cute, had they been cast in any Hong sisters drama how awesome it would’ve been… one can only wish!

            My Princess – let’s hope their acting skills are as ‘pretty’ as their looks. Or the writing is so good that will cover their flaws …

            Like

            • krickitat says:

              MMM is a Hong sisters production you know. its just not one of their better ones for sure.

              I love MMM and I will watch it through to the end cause im committed now (and I cant get enough of the pretty) But what a terrible waste of an awesome cast, it was only in the last two episodes that KJW actually was allowed to EMOTE anything. Let the poor boy emote! He is freakin good at it.

              Like

            • apdy says:

              Let me correct myself, I meant to say written by the Hong Sisters. As for them involving in the production process, that I do not know.

              Like

  11. nikesma says:

    OMG! Softy! Did you see the spoiler pics just posted in soompi? It’ll happen in tonight’s episode! GaaahhH!!!!

    Like

  12. sansukini says:

    I just checked My Princess’s trailer just cos u recommended it. It does look cute and there’s a good chance I’ll follow you on My Princess. Roman Holiday has always been one of my Favorite Audrey Hepburn movie and if MP takes after that plot, then I’m really interested.

    OMG another kiss tonight. I totally love dramas with mature leads cos they don’t have any squemish on kissing. Can’t wait for tonight.

    Like

  13. dramacafe says:

    You’re right MP did make me smile which is really quite surprising ’cause I don’t really like KTH and SSH … AT ALL!!!! But there’s quite a natural easy-going mood in the teaser that may push me to watch it. I hope they didn’t just pick out the “only” best scene these 2 actors have in the teaser. I only watch their dramas for the sake of another actor or actress I like in the cast but whenever I watch either one of them it just makes me cringe. Haha! Oh! I heard that the writer for MP is the same writer for SG. Hope neither drama suffers( Or on second thought at least make MY be the one that sucks and not our SG) as it’ll put much pressure on the writer since she’ll be doing two dramas at the same time.

    As for MSOAN, I really love JGS and MGY it’s just that I can’t get past midway of the 1st episode. It’s boring me and I can’t motivate to watch it specially when my friends who’s watching it says that the story lacks LOGIC like most of the time. Haha! So there.

    I’m so excited about tonight’s episode! Still squeeing with abandon. Gosh 2 more hours of waiting feels almost eternity. Haha!

    Like

    • sansukini says:

      I think I read somewhere that she’s co-writing MP but the main writer is her former protegee when she was doing LIP so basically she’s just lending her support to the other writer. Plz correct me if I’m wrong. I’ve been visiting so many blogs related to dramas lately that I don’t remember where I read what anymore.

      With regards to SG, I’m still loving it and I’m sure I’ll watch this till the end cos I really love the chemistry, the actors are awesome, but I’m feeling like the writer’s been going in circles these past episodes. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying the episodes are crappy because they’re alright and some scenes are totally awesome, but I’m not sure what’s happening with the OTP anymore because we’re ep 11 now but I haven’t seen so much character development.

      Like

  14. sarangwo says:

    from chloeplus translation :
    A Phone Call between Joo Won and Oska:
    JW: Hyung, I have confidence.
    Oska: What confidence?
    JW: The confidence to not let that woman go.

    I’m confused here..which is accurate?

    Like

Leave a Reply

